Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Highly recommend!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This is the best hotel we have stayed in Colorado! Clean, charming, tidy, beautiful, and awesome staffs! Walking distance to Coors, many restaurants, and creek is right behind it! Love this hotel! Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Golden

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: I liked that everyone was very nice. Being sick, the Ramen Noodles at he desk hit the spot. Mary, the hostess in the restaurant was wonderful!
Cons: Because we were sick, we really wanted more basic food. The restaurant was quite up-scale, and we couldn't appreciate it. The hamburgers were good.
Sadly, we arrived in Golden ill and spent most of our time in our room. Everyone at the hotel was quite sympathetic and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located and extremely nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great service, convenient underground parking, great location and beautiful building inside and out!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at hotel and staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Return your money if they cant fulfill your contract to supply a quiet room.
Location: Dont know. Left and went home.
4 unsupervised kids in room next door made noise all night. Call to front desk did not help. No offer of room change. Gave up and checked out at 1:45am. Was called the next day by staff and offered complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were able to check in early, which was AWESOME. Loved the walking trail/creek right outside the hotel. Beautiful hotel. Could walk anywhere.
5 out of 5
by BETSY

Fun getaway to the Denver area to the Golden Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel - within walking distance of downtown shops. A few block away from the massive Coors Brewery. I would highly recommend that, it takes about an hour. Very interesting.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels