Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and friendly!! Great communication with the staff. We were even able to check-in just a little early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Mary at the front desk was great. Room was very loud from street noise during the night. Pillows were very uncomfortable and too tall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Excellent in every way!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room was ready and offered to us several hours before posted check-in time. Location was terrific-walking distance to shopping, restaurants, river and trail. Free and abundant parking. Room was large, well appointed, and quiet. The hotel restaurant was exceptional and fairly priced for top-notch meals. we found that most of the restaurants in the immediate area served mediocre fare. For just a few dollars more you will be pleased with your choice. The Golden Hotel also has a large outdoor seating area that was our dining room of choice while there this fall. Fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey but elegant and nice

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Super nice staff, let us check in a bit early. Got Check in cookies even LOL Hotel room was wonderful, super clean. Could even use the tub :) Very comfortable, and a nice Elegant room. Just a couple blocks from the Coors brewery, and right in downtown for shops and food. Nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally underrated gem

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This hotel is fabulous! Great location, clean, comfortable rooms and great staff. It's like a hidden boutique hotel. I would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice in Golden

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is ok. There are just no high end hotels in Golden or Morrison. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are SO UNCOMFORTABLE. Mattress was too soft and old. The pillows are really cheap and also uncomfortable. I did not sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood

Nothing Works.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Good location.
We visited in the middle of the summer, and the air conditioner didn't work, and continued to work sporadically for the rest of the stay despite having someone up to fix it three times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

One night in Golden - great place to stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We stayed at The Golden Hotel for one night in early June 2016. We had white water rafted in the morning by Idaho Springs and wanted to stay somewhere outside of Denver with other things to see and experience. Golden and The Golden Hotel were perfect. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. Our room was a little small and dark compared to other places we have stayed, but still very comfortable, clean, and part of the character of a "western theme". We spent some time around Golden - the main street is very picturesque and inviting - although there were only a few places I was interesting in for shopping. We were able to walk to the Coors Brewery shuttle from the hotel (a few blocks) and the tour is well worth the wait. We also had dinner at the Bridgewater Grill in the hotel. We sat outside which was awesome and the fish and chips dinner was amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Golden

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Golden is a quiet town and the motel is located within walking distance to shops and restaurants, The restaurant in the motel serve good food and all the staff very friendly and helpful. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Perfect location in Golden. We decided to watch the Super Bowl in the hotel bar. The bartender went out of his way to make sure we could easily view the TV's and to make sure everyone was having a good time. Excellent service, would definitely recommend staying at the hotel.