Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Excellent in every way!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room was ready and offered to us several hours before posted check-in time. Location was terrific-walking distance to shopping, restaurants, river and trail. Free and abundant parking. Room was large, well appointed, and quiet. The hotel restaurant was exceptional and fairly priced for top-notch meals. we found that most of the restaurants in the immediate area served mediocre fare. For just a few dollars more you will be pleased with your choice. The Golden Hotel also has a large outdoor seating area that was our dining room of choice while there this fall. Fabulous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey but elegant and nice

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Super nice staff, let us check in a bit early. Got Check in cookies even LOL Hotel room was wonderful, super clean. Could even use the tub :) Very comfortable, and a nice Elegant room. Just a couple blocks from the Coors brewery, and right in downtown for shops and food. Nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally underrated gem

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This hotel is fabulous! Great location, clean, comfortable rooms and great staff. It's like a hidden boutique hotel. I would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best choice in Golden

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is ok. There are just no high end hotels in Golden or Morrison. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are SO UNCOMFORTABLE. Mattress was too soft and old. The pillows are really cheap and also uncomfortable. I did not sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood

Nothing Works.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Good location.
We visited in the middle of the summer, and the air conditioner didn't work, and continued to work sporadically for the rest of the stay despite having someone up to fix it three times.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Lewisville, TX

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and walking distance to shops/restaurants. However room size was very small.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jenny from Fort Collins

A Golden property

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed it immensely. It's right next to Clear Creek for a nice trail walk or run. People are great and the hotel has maintained its western charm
4 out of 5
by sharon from Nv


Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the area to meet our son's future inlaws and check out property as possibility for wedding guests. Reasonable drive from Denver airport. Town of Golden is great for walking to bars, restaurants attractions and close we enough to highways. Room a/c was noisy and not efficient, sink outside of bathroom was small clumsy and tv did not work properly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

One night in Golden - great place to stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We stayed at The Golden Hotel for one night in early June 2016. We had white water rafted in the morning by Idaho Springs and wanted to stay somewhere outside of Denver with other things to see and experience. Golden and The Golden Hotel were perfect. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. Our room was a little small and dark compared to other places we have stayed, but still very comfortable, clean, and part of the character of a "western theme". We spent some time around Golden - the main street is very picturesque and inviting - although there were only a few places I was interesting in for shopping. We were able to walk to the Coors Brewery shuttle from the hotel (a few blocks) and the tour is well worth the wait. We also had dinner at the Bridgewater Grill in the hotel. We sat outside which was awesome and the fish and chips dinner was amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel!