Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood

Nothing Works.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Good location.
We visited in the middle of the summer, and the air conditioner didn't work, and continued to work sporadically for the rest of the stay despite having someone up to fix it three times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

One night in Golden - great place to stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We stayed at The Golden Hotel for one night in early June 2016. We had white water rafted in the morning by Idaho Springs and wanted to stay somewhere outside of Denver with other things to see and experience. Golden and The Golden Hotel were perfect. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. Our room was a little small and dark compared to other places we have stayed, but still very comfortable, clean, and part of the character of a "western theme". We spent some time around Golden - the main street is very picturesque and inviting - although there were only a few places I was interesting in for shopping. We were able to walk to the Coors Brewery shuttle from the hotel (a few blocks) and the tour is well worth the wait. We also had dinner at the Bridgewater Grill in the hotel. We sat outside which was awesome and the fish and chips dinner was amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by milly123 from golden colorado

golden hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
great!
5 out of 5
by sharyn from Menifee, CA

Mines trip

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a two night stay to attend a volleyball tournament at Colorado School of Mines, to watch our daughter play. They also had the team banquet at the hotel.Every thing was great until check out time. I made the res. through hotels.com but do to a screw up with them I had to pay $98.00 more when I checked out. I made the res. In Jan. Reservation was first of April. The hotel said hotels.com never paid them. Just a big mess that required a lot of telephone time with the hotel and hotels.com. Result, $98.00 more out of pocket.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Torrance

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for a 'first trip after retirement' stay. Breakfast is not included & the hotel restaurant is pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Golden

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Golden is a quiet town and the motel is located within walking distance to shops and restaurants, The restaurant in the motel serve good food and all the staff very friendly and helpful. We will return.
5 out of 5
by leana

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel and Love Golden
5 out of 5
by Amy from Wheat Ridge

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great but there was a rattle in the vent that made it hard to sleep because of the noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Perfect location in Golden. We decided to watch the Super Bowl in the hotel bar. The bartender went out of his way to make sure we could easily view the TV's and to make sure everyone was having a good time. Excellent service, would definitely recommend staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golden Time

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Great location. On site restaurant sources local beef and other food. Best filet I've had. No Continental breakfast. Breakfast was good but pricey.