Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and friendly!! Great communication with the staff. We were even able to check-in just a little early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Mary at the front desk was great. Room was very loud from street noise during the night. Pillows were very uncomfortable and too tall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Excellent in every way!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room was ready and offered to us several hours before posted check-in time. Location was terrific-walking distance to shopping, restaurants, river and trail. Free and abundant parking. Room was large, well appointed, and quiet. The hotel restaurant was exceptional and fairly priced for top-notch meals. we found that most of the restaurants in the immediate area served mediocre fare. For just a few dollars more you will be pleased with your choice. The Golden Hotel also has a large outdoor seating area that was our dining room of choice while there this fall. Fabulous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey but elegant and nice

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Super nice staff, let us check in a bit early. Got Check in cookies even LOL Hotel room was wonderful, super clean. Could even use the tub :) Very comfortable, and a nice Elegant room. Just a couple blocks from the Coors brewery, and right in downtown for shops and food. Nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally underrated gem

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This hotel is fabulous! Great location, clean, comfortable rooms and great staff. It's like a hidden boutique hotel. I would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best choice in Golden

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is ok. There are just no high end hotels in Golden or Morrison. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are SO UNCOMFORTABLE. Mattress was too soft and old. The pillows are really cheap and also uncomfortable. I did not sleep.
5 out of 5
by evi from switzerland

tolles hotel im schönen golden

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
perfekt
5 out of 5
by Marty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great outdoor dining

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
love the location, feels like a small town right by the big city
5 out of 5
by Victor from Leawood, KS

Family stopover

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second summer we've stopped on our drive from KC overnight to break up our drive further west into the mountains. When we arrive in Golden, we feel our vacation has begun. The hotel is in a great location. We can walk to local restaurants and along the creek. One room is plenty big for our family of four.