Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean room. Great location Comfortable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Cute but leaves a lot to be desired

Posted May 12, 2017
I like going to small inns when I come into a new city. It's always a good way to get a feel for the community. While I did love staying in the cherry creek area, our hotel was a nightmare. We had a college dorm style room. Meaning that 2 different rooms had their doors facing and needed to go through an additional door to leave. This causes constant noise and aggravation. I knew that our room would be small, but I didn't think the bed would be so soft. Great bed, HORRIBLE pillows. We ended up not getting any good sleep for the entire week we were here. The tv is super small and in a room like that, you need something to focus on. It's starts to feel claustrophobic bc there is nothing but beige walls to stare at. We enjoyed the Weber and we loved the staff. We would consider staying again if there were better bedding (hospital blankets aren't very warm, and that's all y all had), a small fridge, and a more managble door way. It honestly made me mad each time I had to hear my neighbour slam 2 doors just to do it again 4 minutes later. I understand that the small inn feel is what y all are going for, but for that, you at least need a comfortable bed. Can't be comfortable without an actual comforter. We just spent all night fighting with 2 sheets and 2 blankets all going separate ways. The bedding really is my biggest issue. It was so hard to sleep on those couch cusions called pillows, wish I could have enjoyed it more. Very cute, not very cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location but.....

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location is great, housekeeping very good. Pete quite attentive
Cons: I didn't get the name of the lady that was at the front desk on the morning of the April 23rd but should improve her attitude tremendously.
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores and one block away from Cherry Creek mall
Great check in by Pete who gave us an upgrade, room small but comfortable with access to a terrace, but the lock to the terrace didn't work, it wasn't possible to lock the door. Next day someone knock our door, it was another couple that had the same room assigned! We woke up early on our last day as we had to take a flight but surprise surprise not hot water in the hotel! When checking out the lady at the front desk far from being apologetic had a very bad attitude, I think a hotel with out hot water, regardless of the reason, is not acceptable at all. I've stayed in at the JW Marriott across the street several times and nothing similar has ever happened. Great location, staff should be supervised. I expect some kind of compensation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location in cherry creek. Not much privacy

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the coffee maker. Replace the broken dirty hairdryers. Give notice about the cost of water, snacks left in the room.
Couldn't find my reservation when I got there. Keurig coffee maker not clear. Hair dryer didn't work A bit of an emergency getting ready for a meeting in the am. Asked for a replacement, nice on phone but never showed up with a replacement. Asked to have it changed out during the day. Nope. I had to go to desk and give them the broken one. They had to take one from another room. "Locked" door between elevator and room is not locked.
5 out of 5
by Kristen

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great please to stay. Friendly and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located and quaint

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Quaint comfortable inn in the heart of Cherry CreeK
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay but housekeeping needs some work.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Pete at front desk was helpful because TV remote did not work. Room was nice except for coffee set-up: 2 ceramic mugs were provided but one was filthy on bottom with dried creamer from container that had ripped opened. Front desk provided a pot of coffee from restaurant but had no cream in room. Also only 1 water glass provided. Big gap in French doors that open to Juliet balcony that would make for cold coming in during winter. Staff very accommodating by providing covered parking off alley for our very large 4x4 vehicle - let us use 2 spaces!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to the city

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent, affordable location and great amenities. Very quiet rooms and amazing room service.