Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tricamo - St Louis, MO

Awesome Hotel!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Inverness was totally awesome in every way! We were there for a family wedding & a lot of our family members stayed there. Clean & the lobby was beautiful, open & welcoming! The hotel staff are professional, courteous & go out of their way to help. Lauren who worked on the 5th floor VIP room went out of her way to accommodate our needs. She was ALWAYS there ready to help. WE WILL BE BACK! Great Hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel staff couldn't locate reservation. Witnessed two other patrons dealing with a confused staff. I was bumped up to their premiere level. Expecting a few more amenities, disappointed by the result. Rooms are very cramped. Carpets horribly stained and walls chipped. Pillows smelled like the cases hadn't been washed in weeks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice hotel with hospitality suite

Posted Sep 7, 2016
My daughter and I loved the hotel, beautiful facilities and grounds! We also loved going into the hospitality suite for a nice snack, it's definitely worth upgrading to be on the club floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Dave L. , Hotel Management
Sylvia, thank you for sharing you and your daughters recent stay at The Inverness Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the club floor benefits. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Dave Larson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Nice grounds but average hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The grounds around the hotel were beautiful . The room was average . I was very disappointed in the pool. I was looking foward to sitting by the outdoor pool and going for a swim. It was very crowded and the water was ice cold and it didn't look very clean. I would not stay here again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The maids were extremely nice, helpful when i got locked out of my room. Also Clara in the dining roomgave us such great service i would not have tipped her anything less than 40%!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Nice hotel close to Centennial Airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a nice gym and pool.
Cons: My room heat didn't work the first night, but they got it fixed the following day. The room had a tub/shower and the shower didn't work very well.
Location: Located on a golf course, but expensive to play.
Was at the hotel for a couple of nights. It was just okay and nothing real special about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and quite

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The staff were all pleasant, and the environment was clean, peaceful, and overall just a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Loved it. The staff was awesome, the room was awesome
4 out of 5
by lynne

Lobby gorgeous. Room just ok.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
No problems. seems like the rooms were nicer before. There were no acessable power plugs for devices. Dated wall paper. Used to be high end, now it is kind of average. Curtains didnt close completely. Overall everything good, but wishing it was as nice as lobby.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Charlotte

Convenience

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very close to where I wanted to be.