Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Historic, Hip Hotel in a Fabulous Location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Our room was huge and the staff was super friendly. We arrived by train from California and walked one block from the magnificent Union Station. The next day we caught a free ride from the hotel shuttle to the state Capitol building. We even got to meet Sherman, the canary at the front desk! The OxFord is absolutely wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location next to Station nr 16th St Mall

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Considerate staff
Cons: Breakfast service
Location: Next to Union Station and many restaurants and bars. Walkable to 16th St Mall lower end, with valet parking. Very comfortable beds.
Easily walkable to most central locations. Free 16th St Mall bus available on next block which runs constantly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in historical district

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful welcoming staff all around. Big room, comfortable bed with nice linens. Perfect location for a city vacation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Splendid, historical hotel. Incredibly courteous and professional staff. Perfect location for business travelers and tourists (I was both). WiFi connection iffy. Fitness centre is in another part of the building, couldn't find it. Would still go again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Clean quiet and good location close to stadium Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Walking distance to many restaurants and sights in Downtown. Staff members were friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Stay here

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: STAFF, complementary 20 yr old tawny port, proximity to train station, old hotel feel, very clean and classy.
The Oxford really knows how to hire staff. They are all very helpful. They all want their guests to be comfortable. Sure, that's what a hotel staff is supposed to do, but you can tell these employees really care. They all like each other and they really enjoy what they are doing. We had a great time. A note to the GM: great hiring and keep these people happy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pleasent, slightly quirky hotel with some history ( since 1891 ) which is unusual in trhis day of androgenous chain hotels. Convenient central position ( we were business travellers) , very polite and helpful staff. A useful surprise we discovered whilst resident was the free hotel 'limo' for local ( 2 mile) rides ; slightly annoyingly , only after we left we discovered that the $15 a day 'Amenities & Services fee entitles you to a couple of free drinks in the hotel bars - probably could have been better promoted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Old world charm in the heart of Denver!

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: location, style, staff, amenities, extra perks, price
Cons: get HBO
Location: Union Station is basically next door. 16th street mall. Endless list of good restaurants nearby. Coors Field within walking distance. Art Museum also.
Outstanding location right near Union Station makes it a great homebase for traveling around Denver. The staff couldn't be anymore friendly and were eager to make our stay a memorable and hassle-free one. The hotel itself has a ton of charm including a wood burning fireplace in the lobby as well as beautiful antique furniture adorning the hallways. If you are into ultra-modern new age design, this is not your place, but if you like character and history then The Oxford is for you. It does have modern day luxuries like free wi-fi, flat-screen tv's, and many other great amenities. I also loved the fact that there was a complimentary car for destinations within 2 miles and the complimentary shoe shine. You just don't see stuff like that anymore nowadays. I really have no complains about The Oxford. We enjoyed a very relaxing and enjoyable one night stay. My only suggestion would be to add HBO to the channels available. That would put it over the top.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

OK but price far too high

Posted May 18, 2016
The Hotel was OK. Best was the location opposite the train Station. The room was very tiny . the equipment was OK. At night there were other guests fighting in the floor, which was totally loud and annoying. There was a sticky drop with hair from anyone else in the desk right next to the radio in my room, so obviously not cleaned so well. The Hotel was nice and OK , but just OK and not worth that price. Would not stay there again.