Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I have stayed at Ritz Carlton hotels around the country. The quality of service is what keeps me coming back as a loyal hotel guest.
Cons: Better quality control on the food. More competitive pricing and specials.
Location: Centrally located.
We dined at the hotel restaurant, Elroy's. There was a bug in my lunch entree. It was rather unsettling and it's been difficult for me to not think of the fly/bug moving around in my salad. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff always makes the effort to call guests by name.
The service at the Ritz-Carlton Denver is always first-rate. Every single employee works to make sure that guests have no unmet needs. The hotel is starting to show its age, however. In our room's bathroom, for example, the finish on the frame around the mirror was worn in places, and one of the porcelain sinks was badly cracked. Nevertheless, our one-bedroom suite was spacious and very comfortable. My only real complaint is that the room always seemed dark, as every bulb in the room was of low wattage. Despite this, we'll definitely be back next time we stay in the downtown Denver theatre district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean room and outstanding amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The fact that Elways Steakhouse in located in the hotel. We eat there at least two nights.
Location: Location is great. Many restaurants within walking distance.
Every January we come to Denver for our Western Buyers Market. We have now stayed at the Ritz for the past nine years. Ever since they opened. We have never been disappointed with anything. The staff is outstanding from check-in to check-out and everything in between. They take make sure car rental is delivered and picked up.
5 out of 5
by Josh

Beautiful

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Proposed to my girlfriend here and the staff went above and beyond to make sure it was enjoyable for us. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through Denver. Great staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a couple of issues

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Room was awesome. I like hanging out in the lobby and this one was minimal, like sitting in a hallway. Hot water took a full 8 minutes.
4 out of 5
by Mark

So relaxing and comfortable.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room and staff was excellent! Everyone was genuinely appreciative for our stay and made sure we were well taken care of. The room I was given was very nice but we noticed something like chocolate on the arm of the couch and the cabinet door hiding the mini bar and frig had 2 broken door hinges. Might need a remodel soon or a better maintenance staff.
5 out of 5
by C. Long from Denver, CO

the only luxury hotel worth paying for in Denver

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
This establishment truly lives up to its name; the service, room, food, and spa are simply outstanding. (I highly recommend upgrading to the club level as well, as the personal concierge and top shelf food selections are worth the extra penny.) I've stayed at other 4+ star hotels in this city, but there's simply no point in even considering them when you can spend a bit more for perfection.