Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AC,NJ

Amazing Hotel in central location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great hotel in downtown Denver. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was phenomenal. From moment I got out of the car to moment I left service was 5star
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Best hotel in the Denver Metro area

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A++ the entire stay. Professional and courteous staff; very clean rooms, amenities provided and great dining options. Great location and easy parking. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
My stay at the ritz was great best hotel I have ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sighs in the Night at the Ritz Carlton Denver

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The property was well-appointed. The entry lobby lacked warmth,it appeared to be the entrance to the Elway bar and restaurant instead of the entry to what should have been a smart hotel. The hotel lobby was not at all inviting or designed to accommodate large crowds. As sophisticated as Denver can be, I instead felt as though I was in an upper tier hotel in Columbus, Ohio or Indianapolis, Indiana; not in the premier Rocky Mountain area. The pillowed mattress was set too high, I am 5' 6 1/2", and I had to raise my thigh above knee level to get on the bed. There was a strange sighing noise in the room coming from closet area that changed to an animal panting as our night wore on. The room floor plan was excellent, spacious and plenty of light. The pullout love seat had an excellent mattress on it, my daughter slept quite comfortably. The Elway restaurant's personnel in the bar area lacked knowledge or interest in the food they served; the seafood was well-prepared. The breakfast menu looked inviting, but the omelet flavors lacked depth, or character; the toast was not buttered and was brought out after the plate had been brought out. The parking valet, Thomas, was warm and very gracious. Overall, the room itself was great but the hotel lacked a true five star feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted May 3, 2016
Absolutely nothing to complain about. Amazing experience all around.
5 out of 5
by MUAWIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Hampton Roads

Rest Relaxation Recharge!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Backpacking from Coast to Coast I decided to pamper myself at the Ritz Carlton. Never stayed before and since this trip was about new experiences I figured I would try. I am glad that I did. Hotel Staff was great and informative and honestly looked pleased to see me even though I looked nothing like their typical guest (backpack and all) Check in was a Flash, recieved my key and given some free bottled water and went off to the elevator (which required your room key card to operate) Felt very safe. The surrounding neighborhood is loaded with a great selection of Resturants and bars. Great Spa services. The Beds were super comfortable. Pillow top padded mattress. I really have nothing negative to report. Although I was shocked by the size of the room. The rooms were very spacious, I just expected more.
5 out of 5
by Roya from California

Excellent

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at how much the staff was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Tustin, CA

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Ritz Carlton exceeds expectations

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything. Location close to 16th street mall.
Cons: Wish the gym opened up earlier on the weekends.
Location: 16th street mall - pretty much anything you want to do.
Upon arrival at the Ritz by Uber, the front door staff was there to open the doors for us. When I informed the front desk staff that it was my wife and I's 30th wedding anniversary, she promptly upgraded us to a super nice corner suite with twice the square footage. This was a pleasant surprise!!! The bed in the room was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was huge. We had an outstanding dinner at Elways downstairs in the lobby. We will look forward to staying at the Ritz in Denver again.