Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Very clean. Breakfast was delicious.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location was great for visiting our sons who live in Golden. We also had access to Clear Creek, ElDorado Canyon and to the Flatirons in Boulder.
The mattress was not very comfortable but the place was very clean and the breakfast was excellent each morning. We had easy access to everything in Golden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very nice B and B

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown.
Location: Coors tour within walking distance.
We stayed in the Queen Ann room. Highly recommended. Judy and Dennis very sweet and breakfast delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
very clean and the breakfast each morning was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, On

I'll definitely be back

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I was in town for a conference and I'm so lucky I stumbled upon this BnB. Very nice people and a great location, walking distance to anything you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, charming, but there's a house cat.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the Silk Pincushion. The proprietors were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and the bedding was very comfortable. We especially appreciated the large shower and separate entrance in the Queen Anne suite, which is a converted garage next to the house. The somewhat overwrought decor might be described as "K-Mart chic." Many authentic antiques are scattered throughout the rooms as well, adding charisma as well as clutter. Some small things to consider, though... We didn't manage to get the TV in the room to work until the next morning--there was an array of devices and remotes, with no instructions. But the DVD player was more intuitive, and there is a DVD library of sorts in the main house devoted primarily to B-grade "blow-em-up" flicks that appear to be video rental rejects. We looked in vain for a quality period drama, Rom-Com, or even a decent "family" movie. The breakfast in the main dining room looked beautiful and was undoubtedly delicious. The place settings were gorgeous. Unfortunately, we could not stay to eat--there is a house cat that roams the building. As my wife is horribly allergic to cats, we could not stay in that room more than 30 seconds, which was a disappointment. This might be something the owners should include in the online description. This property is NOT suitable for people with cat allergies.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Loveland CO

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in the Queen Anne. Breakfast was accommodated early for us as we were attending a conference. A great place to stay with lots of character!!
4 out of 5
by Richard from Glenwood Springs

Our overnight trip to see a Bob Dylan Concert

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very plesant B&B
5 out of 5
by alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Russell from St. Marys, Georgia

Could Not Be Better

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B! Clean, convenient to downtown and hosts could not be more welcoming. Breakfast is first class. This should be on your list of places to stay.
5 out of 5
by Pam S from Highland, MI

Great place

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hosts