Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

I wish I had paid for a better hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The front lobby staff was great. The lobby was great. That is where it ended. The rooms are dilapidated and the maid staff came by my room twice the morning of check out to see when I would be leaving. On the second visit, the maid actually waited outside my door until I left. My check out was at 12, but I was rushed to leave the room by 11. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Travelers

Nice, Spacious, aging, in need of work,& updating

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Front staff was very pleasant! Requested maintenance for clogged tub,&2sinks,&toilet that wouldn't flush down solids, & dishwasher that did not run. We got a plunger for the toilet ourself, used a crochet hook to unclog tub-have sample of what we pulled out. Never could use the dishwasher, as we never had maintenance fix anything.Breakast was awesome, as was the girl working there! The Timber's was understaffed: causing problems with maintenance and getting shuttles; the staff that were there were Outstanding!!!! Very caring & helpful, especially with my health problems that arose while staying at the Timbers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been a nice place. Wasn't.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: The rooms are badly in need of renovation.
Looks nice from outside and lobby. Front desk staff pleasant. But..the room was in need of renovation. Most importantly, the bathroom door, a pocket door, did not shut all the way, and was difficult to shut even most of the way. How can the housekeeping staff not notice that and report it to maintenance? The living room tv did not work. Needed batteries in the remote? Don't know. The sleeper sofa was unusable. Nothing but springs in the mattress and no linens. The blankets on the two beds had holes in them. Holes??? The rugs were dirty; and the air conditioner noisy. Had pots and pans, 2 coffee cups, but no dishes or glasses. Had one spoon, some knives and a can opener. Either supply it adequately or not at all. They were replacing the roof on the building. They need to work on the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Convenient and friendly

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Couldn't be happier. The staff is awesome, the room is comfy and the location is convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel near airport

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Close to the airport and comfortable enough for a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Best value on Peoria Street

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: I like the courtyard. I like the breakfast. I like how clean it is. The beds are comfortable. Very affordable.
Cons: Ceiling fans with light kits. The air gets stuffy. Not enough light in the room.
Location: Across the street are delightful Mexican restaurants. Close drive to the heart of Denver.
I have stayed twice now. I have enjoyed both. Once was a walk in reservation. Last time was through expedia. I saved over 30% booking through expedia. Be sure to get a suite in order to get a sleeper couch. The studio suites do not come with sleepers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Old hotel in considerable need of maintenance

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Easy on off freeway. The room was quite large... too bad it was in such poor condition.
Cons: Desperately needs maintenance
My room was large and spacious but it was in very bad repair. The furniture was old and poor quality although the king size bed was comfortable. The bathroom shower curtain was falling off and leaked onto the floor. The toilet paper holder fell out of the wall. There was evidence of water damage. It looked like maintenance had not been done for many years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This hotel is run down, falling apart, & dirty! I was harassed by another customer in the hallway. The neighborhood was shady. Not as nice as the picture online. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I would not stay at this hotel again. I did not feel safe or comfortable. Do not stay at this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was fantastic, amongst the best I have ever dealt with in 30+ years of traveling.
Cons: Update the hallways to match the great rooms.
Location: Great middle ground between the airport and the city. It's Denver. What more needs to be said.
The Timbers may not look like much from the outside and the hallways show their age, but when you get inside your suite you will be pleasantly surprised at the space, the comfort, and the accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Not what we expected for the money

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Big rooms, but poorly cared for. Minimal lighting, bed had a stain on the mattress pad that appeared to be blood. Bathroom door had no doorknob anymore, but did have a square sawed into it so you could pull it fully shut. We felt it was a decent deal at $60, but not the $120+ we paid to stay