Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayden ID

A very nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The staff at this hotel was very pleasant to work with. I have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Amber , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond! We would like to thank you for your stay and hope that you will allow us to accommodate you in the future. Thanks again, Amber Munoz-Duran Hotel GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Trashed, run down room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Needs a complete remodel.
Holes in carpet, holes in furniture, lamp shades missing from lights. Door knobs missing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is no 3.5 stars

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Staff very friendly but that's all this place has going for it! Dirty nasty their was black hair all over our bathroom and we are blondes !!! Yuck!!! The told me to lock my doors because a room next to us had been robbed!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room and hotel and apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We strive for the best customer service so we are pleased you at least had a good staff experience. I am not sure who you had spoken with while you were here, and again I do apologize your complaints were not taken care of. With much appreciation, Amber M Munoz-Duran. | General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This place needs to be up dated key did not work to back doors had to walk all the way around cause they put our room way in the back stood 4 days they gave 1day cont. breakfast 1day won't stay there again. Breakfast Sucked and courtyard in need of cleanup and Landscaped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: Will be great when the remodel is done.
Location: Right off I=70 and everything is close.
I love stayng at this hotel when in town. They have patios in every room. Close to everything. and an awesome restaurant inside hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments and we look forward to you return. With much appreciation, Amber M Munoz-Duran. | General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Bathroom pocket door was not functional. Could not close the door! 2 lamps in the two rooms, not enough light! Toilet backed up. No maintenance available til 7 am. We were offered our own plunger. We opted for a key to another room. Soap dish broken in shower. Room smelled like it had been sprayed for bugs! We should have just left upon check in. The "B" is missing from your sign out front. Says a lot about the lack of maintenance. No one should stay here!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not a 3 star hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very, very old and run down. Carpets in the room were were DISGUSTING. So stained, I refused to walk barefoot. I also didn't trust the sheets or blankets. Staff was very friendly though, I will give them that. This is not a three star hotel though. Too old and dirty!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Interstate w alot of restaurants nearby

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel is very large..rooms need more lightning they were very dim. Walls were dirty and the bathroom facet leaked water which ran to the floor overall not a bad experience and the staff was very friendly and accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Lights didn't work, found condom wrapper, had to switch rooms because of loud screeching AC, not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Timbers , Hotel Management
We apologize your stay was not the best experience for you. We'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, illinois

Perfect pre-flight crash pad

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, onsite restaurants
Needed to get Closer to DIA because of a snowstorm and just needed a place to stay for night. This was perfect. The staff was friendly, there is a restaurant onsite so we did not have to go out since there was already weather happening, and the room was clean and maintained. Don't get me wrong this is a older hotel with many long term guests due to the housing crisis in Denver, but it was easy access to DIA and I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Timbers Hotel , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are working on renovations and hope that we will soon be able to receive a 5 star! Thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you soon!