Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pagosa Springs

Disappointed

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Check-in was supposed to be at 3, our room wasn't available until 5. Our baby crib was forgotten, but after another phone call was brought to our room. Paid for a "room with a view", our window looked straight out to a huge building, blocking any view at all. the outdoor "heated pool" was freezing. No hot tub at all. No continental breakfast. No free internet. You can either pay $40 for valet parking or park in the horrible parking garage for $28 a night. Overpriced rate for a subpar place to stay. Only perk would be that it was close to great shopping and restaurants with a free "mall shuttle" to take you up and down the mall strip. Honestly, I've never stayed at a Westin before and I was definitely not impressed. Will not be staying at one again.
5 out of 5
by Kristi from North Idaho

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel.com provided a reasonable rate at a great downtown Denver hotel. Room was large and comfortable. I was last minute traveling with my granddaughter and wanted a room with 2 beds. there were not any available, so the hotel brought up at no extra charge a roll away bed as comfortable as my king bed. The hotel has a small outdoor pool on the 4th floor. It provides a great view of the city. The hotel was downtown surrounded by lots of good restaurants. We walked to the Rockies for a game and around Larimer Square without any fear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westin Downtown Denver

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The Westin Downtown Denver was a very good place to stay. Perfect location and wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Colorado Springs

Check out time is not noon!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything for the most part was awesome! The issue I had was check out is at noon, yet they come pounding on your door at 9:30 to come clean your room! That kind of ticked us off! Just say check out is at 9:30am!!!! After being at the Cubs game and walking the town all night, we were looking forward to sleeping in! That didn't happen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niles

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Could not check in on time Room was to be a double ended up with a cot. Room service did not come after first day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing for a Westin

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
There was only one hook in bathroom for towels/wet swimsuits The pool area was disappointingly small, unattractive, no shade Bathroom flooded first night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ok, but not nearly a Westin quality hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff is pleasant and helpful, and the roof top pool is nice.
Cons: More attention to maintenance and cleaning.
Location: Central downtown, close to nice restaurants and walking distance (less than 1/2 mile) to Coors Field.
The location and staff are great, but otherwise, this is not a typical Westin quality hotel. It started in our room. The entry door would jam and was difficult closing and opening, my wife had to tug with two hands to get it open. Same thing with the bathroom door. We wanted to get the room cooler, but no matter how low we turned down the thermostat, the room was never got cool. In the white tiled bathroom, around the bathtub there were areas where the grout lines were black. The towels were rough and/or old. You don't expect great towels, but I don't recall a hotel towel being so rough. The elevators seemed very slow but one was out of order during out two day trip. As with just about every trip, we needed to buy a couple toiletries. But, the hotel does not have a shop for such things. We had to go to the 7-11 two blocks away. In fact, there is no restaurant in the hotel (there is an adjacent Palm Steakhouse). There is a Starbucks type cafe but it closes at 3:00 p.m. They have a Sunday brunch set up in a conference room, but it closes at 11:00 a.m. The lobby restroom was not very clean, and the waste can in the corner was overflowing paper towels. On the positives, the staff is great, and the roof top pool is a nice plus. The hotel is okay, but it's not what we expect from a Westin. We travel a lot, and go to Denver about 2 to 3 times a year. We usually stay at the Renaissance or the Magnolia. We probably will go back to one of those hotels.
5 out of 5
by shelly from Aurora

Wknd pool fun

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooftop pool. A/c said it was 63 but room was hot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great location, so-so service accessibility.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Busy downtown hotel in a great location but with only one overwhelmed person manning the front desk every single time I was looking for help. Outdoor pool is very fun though and I would recommend hotel if you have plenty of time to wait for front desk help.
5 out of 5
by Betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels