Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carbondale,CO

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful location in downtown Denver on the 16th street mall. Close to many nice, craft breweries, restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location. Predictable.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: No surprises
Cons: When booking on Expedia I could not specify two queen vs king. Was stuck sharing a bed with travel buddy that is not that type of buddy.
Location: Larimer Square and Union Station is a must if you are downtown. If you want the rockie mountain experience... Book in Boulder - well worth the effort.
Easy walk to everything you want in downtown Denver. Typical Westin on par with a Marriott or Sheraton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that we were not able to confirm double beds for you and I can assure you we do everything we can to accommodate guest room requests. I'm glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay and I hope you come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel, modern, and right on the Ped Mall.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Easy check in, quiet rooms, comfortable beds, and great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Guest Experience Specialist, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that everything went well during your stay and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

quick stop in Denver

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
We booked this hotel because it was close to a lot of walkable restaurants, breweries, and brew pubs in addition to the ballpark and stadium. We had one night in town after several days of backpacking in the Rockies. This hotel was great and the staff was helpful with directions. It was an easy 25 minutes to the airport in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse staff and room deliver

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Room was available three hours after check in time. Wish they could pay me back the time I spend in a couch in the lobby and not enjoying the city. Bad experience for a expensive hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pagosa Springs


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Check-in was supposed to be at 3, our room wasn't available until 5. Our baby crib was forgotten, but after another phone call was brought to our room. Paid for a "room with a view", our window looked straight out to a huge building, blocking any view at all. the outdoor "heated pool" was freezing. No hot tub at all. No continental breakfast. No free internet. You can either pay $40 for valet parking or park in the horrible parking garage for $28 a night. Overpriced rate for a subpar place to stay. Only perk would be that it was close to great shopping and restaurants with a free "mall shuttle" to take you up and down the mall strip. Honestly, I've never stayed at a Westin before and I was definitely not impressed. Will not be staying at one again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niles

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Could not check in on time Room was to be a double ended up with a cot. Room service did not come after first day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ok, but not nearly a Westin quality hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff is pleasant and helpful, and the roof top pool is nice.
Cons: More attention to maintenance and cleaning.
Location: Central downtown, close to nice restaurants and walking distance (less than 1/2 mile) to Coors Field.
The location and staff are great, but otherwise, this is not a typical Westin quality hotel. It started in our room. The entry door would jam and was difficult closing and opening, my wife had to tug with two hands to get it open. Same thing with the bathroom door. We wanted to get the room cooler, but no matter how low we turned down the thermostat, the room was never got cool. In the white tiled bathroom, around the bathtub there were areas where the grout lines were black. The towels were rough and/or old. You don't expect great towels, but I don't recall a hotel towel being so rough. The elevators seemed very slow but one was out of order during out two day trip. As with just about every trip, we needed to buy a couple toiletries. But, the hotel does not have a shop for such things. We had to go to the 7-11 two blocks away. In fact, there is no restaurant in the hotel (there is an adjacent Palm Steakhouse). There is a Starbucks type cafe but it closes at 3:00 p.m. They have a Sunday brunch set up in a conference room, but it closes at 11:00 a.m. The lobby restroom was not very clean, and the waste can in the corner was overflowing paper towels. On the positives, the staff is great, and the roof top pool is a nice plus. The hotel is okay, but it's not what we expect from a Westin. We travel a lot, and go to Denver about 2 to 3 times a year. We usually stay at the Renaissance or the Magnolia. We probably will go back to one of those hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great location, so-so service accessibility.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Busy downtown hotel in a great location but with only one overwhelmed person manning the front desk every single time I was looking for help. Outdoor pool is very fun though and I would recommend hotel if you have plenty of time to wait for front desk help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The pool is nice.
Cons: Room temperature, cleaning earlier, and cheaper parking
I was disappointed in my stay at the Westin. No one came to clean our room until 5:30 pm the first day. We were in the midst of getting ready for dinner so could not have our room cleaned. We requested fresh towels, coffee, etc as we didn't get them when room was cleaned, but did not receive them and had to call and request them again the next morning. The air conditioner didn't work well and it was very hot at night. In addition, the parking is quite expensive.