Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fantastic experience! Great location! Great staff!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We will be staying here again! The staff was great! The location is in the heart of downtown where everything is in walking distance. You can't go wrong staying at the Denver downtown Westin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Vitaliy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!! I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us - We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located in downtown Denver

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: staff, room, fitness, pool, location
Cons: offer non-Starbucks coffee
Location: near 16th St. pedestrian shopping district nice small park adjacent with outdoor ping pong tables easy access to two riverside walk/bike paths
My son and I spent a night and a day in Denver, and the Westin was a perfect place from which to explore downtown. Walking/biking distance to good food, riverside recreation, cultural attractions, shopping. The hotel staff were super friendly and welcoming, we loved the indoor/outdoor pool and half basketball court. Room was spacious and clean with a great view of the small city park below where we could see ping pong tables and swarms of scooter riders doing tricks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Vitaliy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with all! Thank you for recognizing staff friendliness. We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Our king sized bed was super comfy and the room was large with a street view. I liked the bar in the lobby, great drinks!
Cons: The heated pool is wonderful, but a Jacuzzi would be the cherry on top!
Location: Around the corner of the 16th street Mall, a few blocks away from the convention center, a B cycle station is a block or two away as well
I had a great stay here, the hotel check-in process was fast and easy. The weather was cooler, but my boyfriend and I still enjoyed the heated pool. Although, after all the walking we did around town, I was hoping for a hot Jacuzzi. The room we stayed in was large, clean and modern. The Amenities over all we're great, the bar on the lobby had great drinks and the basket ball court and gym on the fourth floor was a added treat. Parking wasn't ideal...$40 a day for valet or leave it in a garage and get charged every time you leave...not to mention staff members didn't know the hourly rate (they probably want everyone to valet). Although it was a lot of money, it was nice to use the app to request your car 10 minutes in advance and have your car waiting for you :) Overall, a more pricey hotel than we were use to, but if a great hotel either way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Vitaliy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a wonderful review - we also wish we had a Jacuzzi, but our beautiful city/mountain views are die for! its hard to quote a public parking rates since all depends on when you come in and go out. Thank you again, and I'm glad that your stay was memorable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Near many downtown Denver activties

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Showers could be updated.
Location: Best true Irish pub in downtown Denver is Nallens on Market street for ST. PATS Celebration!
Great location to enjoy Denvers vibrant downtown music and restaraunt scene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Vitaliy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed the city! we hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice hotel. Good downtown location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The Westin Heavenly Beds weren't nearly as nice as I remember. I've stayed in other Westin's and these beds were not the same. They were hard.
Location: Great location
We went up for the weekend for the St. Patrick's Day Parade. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Vitaliy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Heavenly beds are softer mattress compared to our Sheraton brand. We are glad that you enjoyed parade and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great location just off the mall. Really close to tons of restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Vitaliy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back soon -
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for perfect 5 out of 5 Stars! We hope to see you back soon - Vitaliy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for perfect 5 out of 5 Stars! We hope to see you back soon - Vitaliy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review! We hope to see you back - Vitaliy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed here for a short Valentine's Day trip. Very nice staff, nice room, comfortable bed. It's in a great location too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Vitaliy, Hotel Management
Thank you Brittney for 5 out of 5 Stars!! We are glad that you got to enjoy your special day with us!