Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants, shopping & entertainment.
Cons: Free internet, hot tub jets fixed, don't be stingy with the washcloths, pick up cups in common areas.
Location: Dave & Busters, Butterfly Pavilion, bowling, movie theaters, restaurants, Target & a variety of stores are very close.
My daughter & I stayed there because it was fairly close to a dance competition that we attended. It was nice to have restaurants, shopping & entertainment very close to the hotel. The hot tub jets have a mind of their own. Both days, we were only given one clean wash cloth. A Starbucks cup was left on a table near the elevators for days. Free parking was nice. I believe that it should be free internet. I was not willing to pay $15.00 a day for it. Overall, it was a nice hotel & I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best dog-friendly quality hotel in Denver!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We live in Scottsdale and visit Denver frequently throughout the year. We have stayed in several different dog-friendly hotels, but typically they do not offer the same quality of cleanliness, maintenance and friendliness that the Westin does. This is by far our favorite hotel! We feel like we are at a friend's house every time we come.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Penny pinchers

Posted Mar 22, 2017
For the price you pay for the rooms they could at least have a free breakfast.. not try and charge $60 for a basic breakfast that is way over cooked..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to activities, restaurants

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff from valet,bell hop, front desk, and restaurant staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

No Washcloths

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: They should add more bath cloths to the rooms. At home I use more than one cloth to bathe.
Location: Nearby you will find a AMC movie and several restaurants. If you cross over the bridge you will find shopping and several nice restaurants.
My husband and I visited the Westin in Westminster together. We received 3 bath towels and 1 washcloth for our stay. I requested bath cloths and had to wait 2 hours before additional cloths were brought to the room. We requested them in person and called the front desk twice before our request was made. Waiting on bath cloths caused us to be late for an event. They also put us on the floor with the indoor pool. Kids were constantly running down the hall and banging on doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain view

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Got to check in earlier than expected and was given great info and maps for the park and other things to see. Loved the room with the mountain view. I will be back for sure Great accommodation close by to walk to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff & very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: First Bank Center for concerts is close.
The staff here is always very kind and helpful. The hotel is clean and has a nice hot tub and pool. Almost always stay here when looking for a place in Westminster or close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a strategic location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff and Cleanliness.
Cons: Beds a bit narrow and pillows don't have much consistency.
This hotel has many restaurants nearby as well as entertainment for the whole family. Improv, Movie Theater, Bowling, Dave and Busters, Restaurants and you can skip the Denver traffic if you're planning to visit the Rocky Mountains National Park and Estes area. You won't regret staying here...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Excellent experience. Very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of activities

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great hotel, restaurant brunch was fantastic, lots to do nearby.