Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but terrifying elevator

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great location -- easy access to downtown, transportation and MileHigh. Our stay was great except that the elevator made sounds that didn't inspire confidence. It made getting to breakfast a harrowing feat. The final day the elevator stopped -- luckily with us OUT of the elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, but inside smells

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location was okay not close as close to downtown as I would have liked to been.
The hotel overall was pretty good, but the inside hallways and elevator smelled like a really strong cleaner chemical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by TownePlace Suites Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown. I am sorry to hear that we were not as close to some downtown attractions that you were needing to be close to, as we provide transportation downtown Monday- Friday with our complimentary shuttle service. I thank you also for your feedback about the hallway smell as I have shared your feedback with our Executive Housekeeping manager to ensure we correct this moving forward. We hope to present you with another opportunity to better your stay in the future and wish you safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, United States of America

friendly staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly accommodating staff.
Location: Downtown is 1.5 mile away.
Nice location for convention center but not right on top of it. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate requests from early check in to shuttle service to the convention center. Kitchen was well stock and the neighbor Trader Joes was very convenient. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice change to have a hotel with a window that fully opens, the cool nights made for great sleeping. They need to quit using fabreeze it assaulted my nose big time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Ok hotel in nice area and some amenities. Bed was old and irregular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel and well nice rooms.
Cons: n/a
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
Very good experience. Nice hotel and good continental breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Decent location but busy

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The booked 2 bedroom suite was given to other party. The hotel gave adjoining studio and one bedroom suite but instead of original request for 4 beds (booked 1 queen per room suite), got 2 queens. So had to do the extra effort of setting up beds and navigating the small left over space. One receptionist at night was rude in handling the ID's. Anyway, we primarily used for the night sleep. Parking was tight and for family with kids, tight space during breakfast time and no pool. Location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Close to many attractions

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time. First time visiting Denver. I used Uber quite a bit to go explore some.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otis, Co

Nice Hotel, Needs Signage

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: need to update your tv channel guide, not even close
Location: 16th street mall, paramount theater
Please put a sign on the corner, with the traffic flow always at a fast pace, and not being from the area, a sign on the corner would have saved me a lot of stress. I had to park several blocks away, find the hotel, then go get my car again. I plan on staying there again in a few months, good location to many interesting places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Marriott in name only

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel was advertise closer to 16th St Mall than it actually is. It is an extended stay hotel behind a hospital. No pool!!!!! Very old hotel but clean. Staff very nice. Don't let the Marriott name fool you. Daily cleaning leaves a lot to be desired.