Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Floor noise from upstairs guest was a little annoying but overall a clean, secure experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, hotel feels "well worn"

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location and staff. Our unit was roomy and worked well for us. The warm chocolate chip cookies every afternoon were yummy.
Cons: Needs updating, and the bathroom needs to be cleaner. The furniture should be replaced with more comfortable and less worn furniture.
Location: King Soopers and a large movie theater are steps away. Easy access to lite rail and I 25 which takes you almost anywhere you want to go.
This hotel was located perfectly for us. It was close to many restaurants and stores, and it was very close to my parents who we were visiting. The hotel lobby is small and dated. The breakfast was satisfactory. The very firm mattress was not comfortable for us. The furniture was well worn and was not comfortable. The bathroom was very clean: hair in the sink and toilet when we arrived. HOWEVER, the staff was terrific! They immediately attended to our concerns by re-cleaning the bathroom and even upgraded us to a 2 bedroom room. Having a full kitchen was a bonus! The spaciousness of the unit was welcome as we were there for 10 days. The biggest things going for it are the location and the incredible staff. They went above and beyond trying to make us comfortable, but the hotel needs updating.
5 out of 5
by Henry

Will stay here again!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The owners here try to add their personal touch to things which makes a big difference in terms of hospitality. The suite was very clean and the window opened to a nice Denver fall breeze. The kitchen included quite a few pots and pans and even included some dish soap to help with the dishes. The bathroom was quite clean and had some Paul Mitchell soaps and shampoos. Will stay here next time I am in the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the stay was great. My only complaint is that there is no refund for early checkout. Plans change and so should the costs. I won't be using Hotels.com for future bookings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quick over night stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location and price with points.
Cons: Update the hallway area to the lobby / breakfast area.
Location: Right off I-25 and Hampden. Movie theater and a chili's share the parking lot. Albertson's is very close as well.
Quick stay for a funeral. Close to several restaurants, shares a lot with Chili's. Hotel breakfast was okay, not the best nor the worst. Seating area has 4 -four tops and a 2 seater. Two tables in the lobby if you wish to eat there. Hotel seems a little older and worn in places. Had a 2 bedroom suite and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us. Pull out couch mattress was horrid. Bedroom shared a wall with the stairwell thus stomping feet up and down at all hours. Upstairs neighbors must have had 4 toddlers running around due to the noise they generated, but that is not the hotels fault. We travel a lot in the summer with a fastpitch team, and learn to deal with hotel issues. I was very happy with a full size coffee pot in the room. Overall it was good enough for the price we paid using my Expedia points.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Taryn C., Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, it was a pleasure to host you while you were in-town. We appreciate the feedback, as we want to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable, relaxing experience. I am happy to report that we have purchased additional mattress toppers for our sofa beds, and are proactively working to maintain the overall condition and appearance of our property. Should you return please reach out, as it would be my pleasure to ensure that you are placed in a top floor room, and there is a mattress topper placed on the sofa for you. We hope to see you in Denver the next time you should be travelling through! Warm regards, Taryn Claassen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and I have always been satisfied with everything. I would encourage people to be aware that the refrigerators are turned very low when you check-in. I did put food in the refrigerator and it's spoiled because the refrigerator was not cold. I could hear it running but it was set too low. This is done to conserve on electricity. Discussed with management and they are going to create some type of notification for guests upon check-in. They did replace all of the food that was lost. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is adequate. They have coffee 24 hours in a small area where you can purchase frozen meals, ice cream, drinks , The location is very very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off I-25

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
I Really enjoyed my stay at the TownPlace Suites. I had two separate reservations. I had booked a room with 2 beds for Saturday and Sunday night. That room was very nice. We decided to go one night earlier and I booked another room for Friday night. The only room avail for Friday was a queen studio with a sofa bed. The only issue i had was the sofa bed was outdated and really uncomfortable. The staff however was amazing. After checking out of the queen studio the first night the gentleman at the desk was able to let us check right into our 2 bedroom without a wait. The staff that handled breakfast was also awesome. She even provided a tray for us to use to take coffee up to the room. I will defiantly stay here again and look forward to my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Denver Rail

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Cheaper than staying close to Convention center- easy access to the Rail!