Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quick over night stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location and price with points.
Cons: Update the hallway area to the lobby / breakfast area.
Location: Right off I-25 and Hampden. Movie theater and a chili's share the parking lot. Albertson's is very close as well.
Quick stay for a funeral. Close to several restaurants, shares a lot with Chili's. Hotel breakfast was okay, not the best nor the worst. Seating area has 4 -four tops and a 2 seater. Two tables in the lobby if you wish to eat there. Hotel seems a little older and worn in places. Had a 2 bedroom suite and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us. Pull out couch mattress was horrid. Bedroom shared a wall with the stairwell thus stomping feet up and down at all hours. Upstairs neighbors must have had 4 toddlers running around due to the noise they generated, but that is not the hotels fault. We travel a lot in the summer with a fastpitch team, and learn to deal with hotel issues. I was very happy with a full size coffee pot in the room. Overall it was good enough for the price we paid using my Expedia points.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Taryn C., Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, it was a pleasure to host you while you were in-town. We appreciate the feedback, as we want to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable, relaxing experience. I am happy to report that we have purchased additional mattress toppers for our sofa beds, and are proactively working to maintain the overall condition and appearance of our property. Should you return please reach out, as it would be my pleasure to ensure that you are placed in a top floor room, and there is a mattress topper placed on the sofa for you. We hope to see you in Denver the next time you should be travelling through! Warm regards, Taryn Claassen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Denver Rail

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Cheaper than staying close to Convention center- easy access to the Rail!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient..

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the full kitchen and efficient layout of the room. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality place in a great location!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late but staff friendly and helpful. Nice, clean room with great amenities including good free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
my room was fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was all around great. The staff was very nice & the breakfast was good. In a nice area, with a grocery store & some restaurants walking distance away. The RTD lightrail that runs to the airport & Union Station is close too (walking distance) and that was very handy. Overall great place that would be family friendly - highly recommend!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeless shelter

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: very, very, difficult to locate if you iPhone for directions. You must use a GPS
This facility is impossible to find if you using Google maps. Google maps takes you about 30 miles away from facility. So frustrating. I do not understand that both Marriot and Expedia advertise this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Taryn Claassen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We have found that online mapping services can get us confused if the 'South' is missing from our address - it tends to send people to a location near the I70 freeway in Stapleton. Our sincerest apologies that you had such a difficult time finding our location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved my stay!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend came into town to visit me for a few days, and this is was the best hotel I could find in our price range... We loved our stay, nothing about the room seemed cheap, and we felt that we got more than our money's worth. We will continue to stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels