Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paonia Colorado

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: free breakfast, pool, clean room, friendly staff, free internet
Staff was very friendly and efficient. The free breakfast was amazing. the pool was very clean and kid friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
please put an individual coffee machine/filters and coffee in each room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Comfortable, convenient, cost-effective!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Four of us stayed in a two-bedroom unit for 6 days while we were in town for a college graduation. The hotel is conveniently located to I-25, shopping, restaurants, movie theater, and the light rail. We were well taken care of by the staff. Our room was attended to when we requested. Our bed was a little "low" in the center, but the bed in the other bedroom was just fine for the other couple. The hotel is going through some renovation, but it didn't impact our stay at all. It was enjoyable coming "home" to TownPlace Suites after busy days of hiking, shopping, visiting family, graduation activities, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

suitable room

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and big enough for 3 people. Kitchen was nice and had everything we needed. Beds were too soft and uncomfortable. Guests were loud walking in drunk all hours of the night. Didnt get much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

oldie but goodie

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: closest we could get to graduation event at a fair price.
Cons: Night desk clerk could have little more attention to customer we checked in at 11:30 and my wife didnt recieve a cordial welcome
older property but clean. choose not to have daily housekeeping breakfast people very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Taryn C, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel, and hope that you will choose to stay once more at the TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald from Northern Colorado

Terrible start ends well.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Our first night was one of the worst nights ever spent in a hotel. We discovered hotel cleaning supplies left in our bathroom. The (ground floor) kitchen window does not lock. But the biggest disappointment was the noise. DO NOT STAY in room 138. It is adjacent to the tremendously noisy stairwell. Add that to noisy, discourteous guests and it was a long, uncomfortable night. We requested and were granted a room change for our second night. It was a totally different experience. We had stayed at Towneplace before and loved it. They are almost the only chain offering a two-room suite anymore. The breakfast is just so-so, nothing to get excited about. But overall I would still say that this is a good hotel. Avoid room 138.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shana

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Taryn C, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel - we hope that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Denver

Credit card billing problems

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough place. We've enjoyed staying there in the past but will never go back. They didn't warn us that they were going to charge our card 3 times for a total of more than $200.00 over the room price. They held that money for almost a week before they returned it. I can understand them needing to protect themselves from loss but, they could have told us in advance. Not a respectable business any more. Sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great place to gather

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Room layout was not spacious but very adequate and easy to use.
Cons: ?
Location: The restaurant and movie theater provided entertainment, and the close by grocer had all we needed for the birthday party.
We met with family also staying at the Townplace suites to celebrate a granddaughter's/ nieces birthday. The original venue was canceled and the staff allowed us to use the morning breakfast area for out evenings party. Not only did they accommodate the party, but the rooms we adequate for a pack-n-play, which they provided, and a pull out sofa for a stranded daughter. Thank you Townplace suites.