Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The Towneplace Suites is conveniently located with easy access to Downtown Denver or the mountains. Easy drive to Red Rocks too. The 2 bedroom felt a little small and the furniture could use some updating/replacement but it was clean and it was nice having the second bedroom for privacy. The lobby was nice and the staff was very friendly and courteous. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Friendly Staff but Uncomfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and the suites were accommodating - but the rooms are dated. The bed we had was so soft that there was little back support and uncomfortable. The room could be cold in one bedroom but hot in another so it was a challenge to regulate temp. Not sure why but there was a whirring sound that kept all of us up each night- perhaps the AC? It was rather loud. Personally I wouldn't stay here again, but it's an adequate hotel if you need space for tween and teen children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Hotel acceptable but in a tired neighborhood

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel was in average condition in need of a remodel. Common areas such as hallways were not clean but the room was fine. Neighborhood in a convenient location but not in an area I would safe to walk or run.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

OK but needs improvement

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly personnel, breakfast
Cons: Needs renovation. People without pets should not be assigned to buildings and rooms where large dogs are allowed.
Checked in and requested quiet room. Were given key to a room adjoining two large, barking dogs. Returned to desk and given key to room where another dog was put the following day. Refrigerator froze all our food and could not be repaired over weekend as maintenance is not available. Almost all windows were defective, either couldn't open or couldn't lock. Found dirt socks under bed. Requested to move as maid service was inadequate and refrigerator still could not be repaired. Third room was better, but windows were defective. Personnel friendly and helpful, but facility needs overhaul. Breakfast very good and breakfast staff very friendly. Both rooms overlooked busy intersection, with much noise due to defective windows.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Massachusetts

Town Place Suites Denver

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a little dated, but very nice, 35 minutes from the airport. We stayed in the 2 BR suite which was great for our family of 4. Staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful....there was something for everyone. Great choice for a quick weekend away visiting friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient access to ski slopes

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Cons: Need a hot tub at the facility. They have access to nearby health club but a pain to have to deal with going somewhere else after long day of skiing.
We stayed here for a long weekend and drive time to Winter Park was 75 minutes. Only issue we had was the beds were not very comfortable. Everything else is what you would expect from this brand.
5 out of 5
by Stacie from Winfield

Customer service was 5 star +

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great for price and size. ALL staff went above and beyond. So nice and willing to help! Loved this place and will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Houston Texas

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great area not that far from the airport or Denver
5 out of 5
by MTravel

Week Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was helpful and the room was clean and straight forward. The kitchen was well equiped and clean. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Denver

Great hotel great customer service

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Oliver went above and beyond and was so helpful helping me change my room when the people above me were noisy. Jillian was also very polite and great at checkin. Best customer service at a hotel Ive ever stayed at.