Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The employees were very helpful. Hotel rooms very comfortable and clean. . The two items that were an issue were the hot tub wasn't working for a couple days. The hot breakfast was cold or lukewarm at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Not a very convenient location. Walls very thin - noisy! The hotel was very clean. Great breakfast! Hotel staff were not very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hotel outside of Denver.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast service on the weekends. Not enough food was prepared.
Location: Close to Denver, shopping and restaurants.
The hotel was nice. It was close to shopping and everything we scheduled to do while in Denver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
convenient and easy access to hotel from parking lot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Was very nice new rooms. Sheets. Very roomie staff nice breakfast good. Very clean indoor pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

recent trip to denver

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: roomy, friendly staff
Location: Is located in south Denver close to major traffic arteries not close to downtown areas but several businesses nearby
overall very good. Noisy hallways if trying to sleep in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great value & location

Posted May 20, 2016
Located on a quiet street, away from the noise of I-25.. Room was spacious, up to date, and very clean. Housekeeping service was prompt and thorough. We did not try the free breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. Hotel is adjacent to Fiddlers Green Amphitheatre and numerous good restaurants are nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyo

Clean, friendly hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, location, friendliness of staff
Enjoyed our comfy two night stay and will defiantly stay again when we're back in the Denver area. Is only about 10-15 minute drive from downtown Denver, is walking distance to a great restaurant and around the block from coffee shops and grocery stores. Didn't expect the 'incendental' payment you make at check in but it was refunded to us our first returned business day home.
4 out of 5
by Frank J from COLORADO SPRINGS CO

WRONG KEY CARD.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
WHEN CHECKING IN WE RECEIVED OUR KEY CARDS WENT UP TO OUT ROOM BUT CARDS DID NOT WORK.SO WENT BACK DOWN TO THE DESK WHERE GIVEN TWO DIFFERENT CARDS DID NOT WORK WENT BACK DOWN TO THE DESK TOLD THE CLERK THAT DOES CARD NOT WORK SHE SWITCH US TO ANOTHER ROOM.ONE CARD WORKED AND THE OTHER DID NOT.SO WE MADE DUE WITH ONE CARD.ALL WAS WELL.
5 out of 5
by terri from Pueblo West

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay @ The Wingate when I am in Denver & the access to The Wingate off of I 25 is one of the reasons ! The Wingate is clean and peaceful . The continental breakfast varies daily !