Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The front desk guy swore twice in front of my 6 year old. The entire second floor smelled rancid. The remote control for the blinds did not work so we had to leave them up. There was no maintence to help. It was uncomfortable and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Last choice in the Gateway area

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: Everything.
Aloft is the 'cheaper' W. So, it should really be much cheaper! This maybe a hotel for a one night stay, but that it is. First off, it shares a shuttle with 5 other very popular hotel. So at night, there is no room on the shuttle, and NO extra shuttles. So you can wait for hours. I waited past one full shuttle, then the next one was full, and they only come every 1/2 hour. Was not going to wait longer than my flight, so taxi. Which wanted $40. I made him meter so it was $25. But add that to the room cost for a few nights and I could have been in a nicer hotel. The maids share the elevators with the guests, so leaving was problematic, as at 8:00am, it is filled with their carts, and there are only 2. There really is NO closet, it is a 6" metal rod facing out (???????), so you cannot see your clothing, and hopefully have nothing longer than a jacket. No room for anything on the small sink area, no shelves, nothing. And last, I think the hotel was made of paper, or maybe cardboard? IF anyone opened or closed a door, or dropped something the whole hotel shook. Scary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly and professional front desk personal. Fun lobby atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,AZ

Really Nice!

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Had a great gym as well as lobby area!
Cons: I think every-things great
Location: It's great not too far from downtown and close to the airport.
Love staying at the ALoft. My wife and I enjoyed our stay I love the location of the property being close to the airport and close to downtown as well. Room was really clean and bed was super comfortable. Couldn't ask for anything more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Used to be better

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Lots of construction going on inside the hotel I guess...woke up at about 9 to hear loud banging and drills going also must've been given the room directly above their laundry room because anytime we went to the bathroom we could hear machines constantly running. Left signs on the door to not be disturbed and STILL had someone repeatedly knock and even try to open the door which we had locked. Would also be nice if the shower doors actually closed so I didn't have to mop after every shower while on vacation. Even the furniture outside wasn't as nice as it used to be just basic chairs now. Stayed here several times in the past but won't be back now the quality of the hotel is dropping fast and prices are only going up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

very nice

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: location, worth the money, accomodations, pool, snacks
Cons: nothing
Location: plenty of food, and shops nearby
a little small but up to date and clean, well worth the money. I would defitinitly stay again, i really enjoyed myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean hotel near DIA. Absolutely no frills. May appeal to millennials.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amber

Extended Layover

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
From the Lobby to the room it was crisp and refreshing! Comfortable and modern look a plus. Great employees....Jaden was awesome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice place good workout room, breakfast not included, room a little dirty but overall ok