Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: The remote control was working intermittently.
Overall good place to stay. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle, CO

Disappointing experience.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
After checking in at 8:15 PM for an early morning flight I realized that the room TV could not receive basic ESPN and therefore nationally televised Monday Night Football game was only available in Spanish. I asked the front desk what was the deal and was told that ESPN 2 had been out for a couple of days. Lighting fixtures poorly located and not adequate for reading. Went to the bar and after waiting for the bartenders attention, the bartender wandered off stating he would be back in a couple minutes. After waiting ten minutes I left. I returned 15 minutes later and order a rum and coke to take to my room, when I got to the room I took a sip of something other than rum and coke, tasted like a spiced drink with RC Cole. At the price point there are too many other better lodging choices at DIA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Stayed three nights. Pleasant staff. Clean rooms and walking distance to restaurants. Airport shuttle a plus. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Intersting hotel, well apponted with great attention to detail and customer comfort Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The front desk guy swore twice in front of my 6 year old. The entire second floor smelled rancid. The remote control for the blinds did not work so we had to leave them up. There was no maintence to help. It was uncomfortable and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Last choice in the Gateway area

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: Everything.
Aloft is the 'cheaper' W. So, it should really be much cheaper! This maybe a hotel for a one night stay, but that it is. First off, it shares a shuttle with 5 other very popular hotel. So at night, there is no room on the shuttle, and NO extra shuttles. So you can wait for hours. I waited past one full shuttle, then the next one was full, and they only come every 1/2 hour. Was not going to wait longer than my flight, so taxi. Which wanted $40. I made him meter so it was $25. But add that to the room cost for a few nights and I could have been in a nicer hotel. The maids share the elevators with the guests, so leaving was problematic, as at 8:00am, it is filled with their carts, and there are only 2. There really is NO closet, it is a 6" metal rod facing out (???????), so you cannot see your clothing, and hopefully have nothing longer than a jacket. No room for anything on the small sink area, no shelves, nothing. And last, I think the hotel was made of paper, or maybe cardboard? IF anyone opened or closed a door, or dropped something the whole hotel shook. Scary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly and professional front desk personal. Fun lobby atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,AZ

Really Nice!

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Had a great gym as well as lobby area!
Cons: I think every-things great
Location: It's great not too far from downtown and close to the airport.
Love staying at the ALoft. My wife and I enjoyed our stay I love the location of the property being close to the airport and close to downtown as well. Room was really clean and bed was super comfortable. Couldn't ask for anything more.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Could do much better

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Trying hard but could do much better with simple solutions. Not value for the money with no what-so-ever room service or anything for a late check-in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Used to be better

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Lots of construction going on inside the hotel I guess...woke up at about 9 to hear loud banging and drills going also must've been given the room directly above their laundry room because anytime we went to the bathroom we could hear machines constantly running. Left signs on the door to not be disturbed and STILL had someone repeatedly knock and even try to open the door which we had locked. Would also be nice if the shower doors actually closed so I didn't have to mop after every shower while on vacation. Even the furniture outside wasn't as nice as it used to be just basic chairs now. Stayed here several times in the past but won't be back now the quality of the hotel is dropping fast and prices are only going up.