Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Very nice hotel and staff! Nice bistro with happy hour daily! Would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Easy access to airport

Posted Dec 31, 2017
I picked this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport and hope that it’s name would mean nicer accommodations. It was close and easy to find. The building is in great shape and has a very nice common area just inside the door with very nice tables, fire place, big TV, and mini restaurant that is staffed during the day with better than average sandwiches, yogurts, etc. Check in went well except they asked if I would like to change my second room to a king instead of two queens, to accommodate my family of 5. At the time, I was caught off guard, but was willing to make the change. The rooms were on different floors, which I didn’t like, but it was the only option available. After I went to the room, I realized that my original request was better for me, but I elected to leave it alone since it was a 10 pm check in and we were tired. Once we got to the rooms, they were at a temp of 70 and 71 degrees. We tried to set the thermostat to cool to drop the temp to 68 but the wall units would not cool at all. The front desk thought we had wall controls, which we didn’t, and did not know what to do. So we Opened the window in one room and put the unit on fan only to circulate the air. Neither one was ideal. I was hot and sweaty in the circulating room. My son in the open window room was ok but it got pretty cold that night (15 degrees), and would have preferred to set a temp and forget it. The outlet beside the bed was loose and the cell phone charger was barely hanging in it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice amenities

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The fitness center and swimming were appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Visit

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Close to airport; Diner down the road.
We used this for a quick overnight in between college visits for our daughter, and it was perfect location for the airport, there is a diner just down the road with excellent food. The power went out at about 5am, all surrounding hotels too, came back on around 7am. (when we were leaving) I was very impressed that the manager was in the lobby apologizing to guests about the power outage inconvenience. That says a lot about a hotel to me.
4 out of 5
by Traci

Family layover visit

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
They were very busy and understaffed. We called for questions about how to get to the cable channels and no one answered. For a room that cost 320 per night I would have expected HD TV on every channel. Other than that it was quiet, clean and had a very cute Bistro with great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Clean Rooms and Beautiful Veiws

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed here for two nights and the entire hotel is well maintained and very clean. We had a great view from our balcony of the mountains. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great but could be better.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Needs LCD lighting over the sink so we can see better. Also, I need more outlets by the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

Easy convenience to airport

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort of the room, generally a nice hotel & convenient parking
Cons: I'm usually happy to bus my own luggage, but would have been happy to have bell service on this trip.
Location: I used it only for convenience to airport.
A friend and I stayed here, after she arrived by a late-evening flight. We were very happy with the room, but disappointed with the shuttle service. I checked in to the hotel, and the shuttle I'd planned to catch to meet my friend at the airport didn't arrive as scheduled. The same was true when we were trying to catch the shuttle from the airport back to the hotel. It didn't cause a major disruption, but was annoying, esp. on return from the airport.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Great place!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed overnight before flying out to vacation. Staff extremely professional and accommodating. Food excellent. Great place. Even better than the Marriott at Gateway. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels