Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila

good location for stapleton area

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: size of room, parking, bed
Cons: room cleaning; wi-fi
Very spacious rooms and quiet. Two problems: room was not made up by staff for 2 out of 4 days, we had to complain to get service. Also, very unreliable and slow wi-fi. Parking is adequate, and front desk staff responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Quiet, clean and friendly

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great happy hour with free drinks, salmon, Chex mix, cheese. Fantastic omelet made to order in morning. Clean quiet comfortable facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Too bad hot tub was out of service. And I missed the real plants they often have in Embassy Suites courtyards. But very satisfied overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Ashlynn Simmons , Hotel Management
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Reception that we have every night! We love being able to offer our guests a chance to relax after a long day by enjoying free drinks and snacks. We for sure look forward to having you again next time you come through Denver! Till Next Time,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

nice hotel good breakfast nice pool and happy hour

Posted Jun 28, 2017
nice people good food clean pool area nice room with two screen tvs,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Ashlynn Simmons , Hotel Management
Thank you Daniel for your amazing comments on the Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Till Next Time,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Everything regarding the experience was perfect in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Ashlynn Simmons , Hotel Management
It is always our goal that our guests have the perfect hotel stay, and I am thrilled that you were able to experience that! We look forward to seeing you next time you come through Denver. Till Next Time,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I reserved 3 rooms through Expedia and the hotel only had record of 2. I finally got the 3, but checking in was delayed and a hassle. I'm not sure whether the problem was on the hotel's end or Expedia fouled up the reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Ashlynn Simmons , Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear that your check in did not go as smooth as we had hoped. I hope that once you were all checked in that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to having you next time you come through Denver so that we can hit the check in out of the park. Till Next Time,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Overnight in Denver

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Extremely clean. Great staff & service. Excellent food & beverages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Ashlynn Simmons , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comments Daniel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the staff as well as the amazing food we serve in our Northfield's Restaurant located on property. We look forward to having you again next time you go through Denver. Till Next Time,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area,California

overbooked hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: customer service
Upon our arrival in the evening we were told the hotel had overbooked and they were pushing us to another hotel (down grade) as another group decided to extend their stay. The hotel never even tried to call me with options. I think their treatment of my family is completely unacceptable. If you are going to inconvenience your guests you should put them in a comparable hotel or upgrade. They put us in a hotel that didn't even have queen size beds. Needless to say I cancelled the rest of my reservation as I was supposed to be there 4 nights. I generally really like Embassy Suites, but I will never book this property again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Ed., Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you had this unfortunate experience in our hotel. We do not intentionally overbook our property, but we do rely heavily on the departure dates provided by our guests. There are times that this information is not as reliable as it should be, placing our front office in a very difficult position with regard to upcoming arrivals. When faced with such a situation, every effort possible is made to accommodate our guests in hotels of equal quality or better. The front office honestly believed the hotel you were sent to was an excellent property, and we have always had excellent feedback from others who have stayed there, plus from our visits when shopping our competitors. It was never our intention to place you in a hotel of poor quality. The team did offer to pick you up the following morning, bringing you back to our hotel, and at that time discussed what we could do to make your visit to Denver a better experience. We regret that you chose not to return. Again, we are sincerely sorry for the problem, and want you to know that it was in now way intentional or planned. We hope to have an opportunity to provide service to you and your family again in the near future. Please let us know when you plan on being in our area again so we can do so. Take care.
4 out of 5
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tracey

Great staff!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Every person(staff member) we encountered was very curtious and as customer service should be; well done. However, something they cannot control is this hotel Is an older hotel with a paint and carpet cover up. Our couch was tattered and had seen its better day, the toilet paper holder was so loose the toilet paper would roll off, our front door was covered in greasy finger prints, there was little to no pressure in the shower, we had to call to get our TV to work, the brown accent cover on the bed had not one but three disgusting stains; one bright yellow with a diameter of at least 6 inches, and the others white and crusty, the beds are rock hard and have had their better days, the hot tub was well over 103 degrees and I couldn't even put my feet in it, and one of our pillows had dried blood. With that said, the reason I can give this hotel at least a three was bc if the staff. Over the top friendly. Definitely a plus, so thank you too all of the staff members working their tails off to make our stay worth while. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Thank you for sharing your comments with us, and we will most certainly give a copy of your review to our housekeeping and engineering team so that all items can be addressed. This is not the norm for our hotel, and even though we may not be the newest hotel in the area, we take a great amount of pride in the cleanliness of our suites and the overall condition of the hotel. Thank you for allowing us to serve you, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by John

Always enjoy this place

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We always enjoy staying here. The beds are awesome. The rooms are modern. The breakfast and happy hour are great. Close to the airport/Dick's sporting goods park and many shops and great restaurants. Also, if traffic is good it is only about a 15-20 min drive to downtown. . The only concern I have is: with the open concept of this hotel it does get a little loud if you are trying to sleep on the pull out coach near the door, but if you are in the back of the room sleeping in the bed you can't hear a thing. We always seem to stay here when we are in this part of Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. And we really appreciate you letting others know the convenience of our location. Hope to see you again in the near future. In the meantime...take care.