Ratings based on 1,958 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene

Very comfortable Bed. Great Room.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: comfortable Bed.
Location: Great access to the Denver Airport.
Staff was very friendly and efficient at check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Good stay--excellent location near airport. Excellent staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Hotel fairly close to airport w/shuttle service

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant, breakfast was adequate, and dining area comfortable and well maintained. Shuttle driver was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Update rooms to meet current expectations: modern single cup coffee maker, easy access to ice, upgrade shampoo and conditioner, provide lotion.
Location: Don't know, we were just in and out within a nine hour period of time.
Our room was very clean, but was far away from the desk--difficult after a day traversing enormous airports. The room was comfortable enough, but could use updating: more modern coffee maker, hair dryer installed in bathroom, ice maker in closer proximity and clearly marked. We were there for a short overnight, so didn't need the kitchen or lounging area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, great service. I will make a point to stay here when I'm in Denver again, which is often.
Cons: Should have a 24 hour airport shuttle...Denver is an international hub!
Very clean, very comfortable, great breakfast. The only minus is that the shuttle from the airport closes down from 12am - 4am, so I had to figure out how to get to the hotel on my own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Very good breakfast
Cons: A shuttle that runs regularly......even once every hour as opposed to having to phone for it.
Location: On the edge of this development but very close to a gas station and restaurants
As the title says....this is a very good hotel. Pleasant, helpful staff. Good location very close to a gas station and restaurants. Nice pool and a very good breakfast (included in the price). There's a free shuttle to and from the airport but it doesn't seem to run regularly so when you land in Denver you'll have to phone for it. Overall no complaints and quite happy to recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

One of the best around

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: I have to tell you the staff there, especially the Saturday morning (06-24) lady managing the desk could not have been more friendly and helpful.
Cons: I guess only if they had a brass band and drinks upon your arrival and personally carried you to your room and tucked you in. Other than that IDNK.
Location: N/A
This was a great hotel. The staff was excellent. The rooms are like suites and very modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was one of the best served with many choices. Convenient shuttle to the airport and again the staff was extremely friendly, attentive and wants to ensure your stay is enjoyable. If I am in Denver again, it's the Hyatt House for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Amazing hotel, the best of the bunch on this road

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, dinner, comfortability.
Cons: The elevators were slow as can be.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but work was down the street for me. A 7-11 was right there for light stuff, but a grocery store was down the street a few mile
This hotel had all the amenities you are looking for! Complimentary breakfast was above and beyond and they even provide an appetizer for dinner also. It truly is a comfortable hotel, as it felt like a home away from home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Made us stay in handicapped room despite not being handicapped. Refused request to move to regular room, claiming couldn't be done because we booked through Expedia. Not very accommodating despite rooms being available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west PA

Nice place to stay

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, kitchen, and bathroom was clean
Cons: A little more attention to cleaning in the kitchen area.
All was well except for some mouse dirt found in top drawer in kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Hello Rob, I appreciate you taking the time to rate and review our hotel. I am very sorry that you found our cleaning to be spotty in some areas of your suite. We will take this feedback and improve. I will pass this along to the Housekeeping manager for training purposes. Best, Jessica L. Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Everything great!

Posted May 28, 2017
Super-nice evening social. GREAT hot, complete breakfast. Staff amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for rating and reviewing our hotel! I am glad to see that you enjoyed our amenities. Hopefully the small complimentary touches of evening social and breakfast buffet will bring you back to the Hyatt house DIA. Best, Jessica L. Front Office Supervisor