Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, Tx

Woken 3 times w/ Wake Up Calls

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I was Looking forward to much needed sleep. A LOT of money was spent on this hotel room because of Hampton's superior sleep system. Unfortunately I was not able to enjoy the room because I received two un- requested Wake-up calls at 3:30am and one at 4:30am. I could not return to sleep, so I went downstairs for breakfast, returned to my room in an attempt to take a nap only to be woken up once again by the housekeeper asking if I was still there. She ignored my 'Do Not Disturb' on the door and my request at check in for a late check out. On my way to the airport, I stopped by the front desk only to be told that I have no recourse because I purchased my room on Expedia. I explained that I was a Hampton Reward member and she said it did not matter...Expedia bought the room...not me. I love Hampton Inn. I chose Hampton Inn out of much less expensive hotels because of my past experience with the Hotel, not because of a Reward card .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great Service

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Front desk lady was very helpful and accommodating me within my request. Great service. Keep up the great work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moline

Not the best experience

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Good Location. Nice Rooms.
We stayed 3 nights. A/C did not work correctly in the first room, so they moved us to another for the 2nd & 3rd nights. A/C did work in that room, but no maid service. We were gone all day and came back to unmade beds and dirty towels. They could do nothing to help us because we booked our trip through expedia. So I guess if you want good service, you need to book directly with the hotel?!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Overnight

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Stayed for overnight to catch a flight inthe morning. The bed and pillows were firm which I like. Good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Airport proximity

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel is close to airport, but not so close that airplane noise is a factor. Good shuttle service to and from airport and also to restaurants within a 5 mile radius of hotel. Nice offerings of restaurants. One is next door to hotel so it is a short walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Queen Beds

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast staff - very friendly.
Cons: Welcoming Team - Not very friendly.
Went onto Price Line to book a room. Requested room for 2 adults and 5 children. Only room had 2 queen size beds. Was not willing to help resolve the problem. Because we could not all fit in the room that had open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Bird crap

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Do something about the birds/crap all over the entry.
Location: We stayed the night before our flight.
We parked at the back of the building - the entry was covered with bird crap. We looked up, the entire perimeter of the building was packed with bird's nests. The guy behind us had bird crap on his hat, it was on the window of our room, it was all over our rental car. The room was fine as was the continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nothing bad to say about this hotel. Very clean, up to date and very pleasant staff. Would recommend highly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Very disappointed with my experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Customer Service, Better interaction with guests, working facilities, better shuttle drivers.
It started before I got to the hotel. It was 9:00pm when I called the hotel from DIA for shuttle pick up to the hotel. I waited for an hour before I called the hotel to find out where the shuttle was. (Keep in mind that the hotel is only 15 minutes away). The woman on the phone was short with me and stated that the shuttle had already been there, when for a fact it wasn't because I had been standing out at the hotel shuttle pick up since I called her the first time. I finally arrived at the hotel at 10:45pm. Exhausted from my travels I checked in and was told my room was on the 4th floor, but because the elevators were not working I would have to carry my luggage up the stairs to get to my room. I asked for a wake up call at 4:00am and a shuttle back to the airport at 4:30am for a 6:25am flight. Luckily for me I woke up at 4:10 and hurried, without the opportunity to at least make myself a cup of coffee, to get downstairs to catch my shuttle. I was not even sure they would have that there. When I went downstairs I informed the same woman who I requested the wake up call from that she didn't give me a wake up call. She seemed like she had no clue what I was talking about. I went out to catch my shuttle, that luckily was there, but the driver was no were to be found and I had to load my own luggage into the shuttle. Needless to say, I didn't leave a tip and will never stay at another Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel is very nice for the price. Rooms are spacious and clean. Everything is new and updated. Nice big beds, refrigerator, wifi, free breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to airport with a great diner next door. The only problem I had was my room was adjoining another and I heard everything the person in that room was doing like they were in my room. Soundproofing needs to be better.