Ratings based on 1,802 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Both mornings no coffee

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Someone to man breakfast room.
The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful but they had to handle everything. There was never any coffee. Second morning there was no milk and they ran out of waffle batter
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Carpet was sticky, and bed skirting was dirty. In the night I started itching and experienced several bits. We found a few bugs on the sheets, and also found a large one and placed in a cup with water to took it to the counter to discuss with the night shift clerk. He told me it was not bed bugs since they can not be seen by the naked eye. All he offered was another room and assured us the covers and everything on the beds were fresh and clean. I called the hotel 3 times and left message and no one returned my calls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to the airport.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Long-term parking and close to the airport.
This is an OK place to stay. The long-term parking and shuttle to the airport is nice. The internet was down while I was there, but that's not their fault. Breakfast wasn't great, and it took a while to get some coffee. It's a no frills place to stay the night if you're flying out the next day. There's nothing close by if you want to do anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great Hotel Close to Denver Airport

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms were clean and crisp and the breakfast was all we could ask for.
We had to find a room close to Denver Airport. The Microtel was an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, good simple rooms. Breakfast, meh.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Staff was pleasant and doing a good job, given system issues. Breakfast was almost missing altogether, so it was hard to feed my kids well with empty... almost-everything. Otherwise, satisfied with our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It was comfortable and quiet for me! The hotel needs to be upgraded!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget and appeared run down.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: Update public areas and add coffee makers and warm blankets.
No blankets on bed except one very thin cotton cover. First room had broken heater so we were moved to 3rd floor. Original room was accessible but moved to non accessible. Hallways and public areas need updating and cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and near airport.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The room was nice and the hotel condition was good. The only issue was that the breakfast was not well stocked and had limited choices but that is to be expected for the low price. I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Similar to motel 6, breakfast marginal to poor, price not comparable to other motels in this catagory
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Big disappointment.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Bed linen was clean.
Cons: See above exoerience.
Location: Close to airport.
At check-in, there was no attendant behind the desk. After waiting 10-15 minutes an attendant showed up, apologized, and assigned us to a room without a remote-control for the TV. I went to the front desk which again was vacant. After waiting about 15-20 minutes, I reported the missing remote-control and the attendant said he would take one from another room and deliver it to our room in 10 minutes. After about a half hour I went to the front desk and the attendant was checking in other people. I reminded him about the remote control and he said he was busy but would deliver it to our room when he got a chance. I asked him if it would be easier on him if we took another room with a remote control. He said no and that he would bring it to our room. He never did. Next morning we woke to a coffee machine without a carafe. Walls were apparently thin and we could hear noise and conversations in the hall, next room, and outside. Also, we killed a crawling insect on the carpet.