Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Noisy at night Could hear people outside in hallway and tv next door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

The Red Lion Inn, not so close to the airport

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: It was 15 minutes from the airport.
Cons: It needs to be updated.
Location: The only reason I would stay at this hotel is because of it's location to DIA although there are many options that are closer to the terminal.
The Red Lion Inn used to be the closest hotel to DIA other than the hotel that is attached to the terminal. They have changed locations and are now 15 minutes away from the terminal. They do offer a shuttle but only on the hour. The hotel is under construction as is needed because it is quite dated. The breakfast is nothing to write home about. All and all, the hotel is pretty mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stayton, OR

Staff was extremely helpful

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Location: Airport
We had to say overnight near the Denver airport. We were please with the helpful staff here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Beware

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Convenient to airport. Good restaurants about a mile away.
Pictures online are deceiving. There was a person sleeping on the sofa in the lobby the next morning, there was not a feeling of being safe. I would not recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Mediocre. Continental breakfast bland. Clothes dryer broke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by blanca, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm going to be speaking with maintenance about the issues you mentioned. Hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mccall idaho

Very fine hotel near airport-great shuttle service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Thank you. We were pleasantly surprised! The staff was remarkably helpful - always remembered us znd had excellent suggestions . The shuttle is a dream come true. I had an early flight - so my husband could go back to sleep - he and our puppy did not have to haul me to flight! And- the shuttle can take you anywhere nearby - restaurants etc. MARVELLOUS !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Easy to get to

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Arrived shortly after check in time and it smelled like someone died in one of the rooms. They were cleaning the carpet but the smell was awful. Thankfully by that night, the smell went away. The second day of our stay, the water got shut off. I understand things happen but it was obviously a pretty big inconvenience. It finally got turned back on so we could shower before heading out for the night. Overall, probably would choose a different hotel next time around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Vally, CA

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very Good hotel for the price and location and facility. room size and good TV, 65"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by blanca, Hotel Management
Hi Dong, thanks for taking the time to write a review. our hotel is under renovation i'm glad you were satisfied with your stay here at Red Lion. cant wait to see you back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Posted Oct 11, 2017
They did not replenish towels when cleaning the room. The bathroom sink was practically in the sleeping area so if you got up in the middle of the night you needed to turn on the light to wash your hands waking others up. The price was a good feature
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by blanca, Hotel Management
Hi Ron, thanks for taking the time to write a review. i'm sorry you had issues during your stay. Housekeeping has been notified, we are under renovations, hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Bare Bones

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Front desk unattended on check in and check out!! A decent Continental breakfast, but a bare bones room with a so so mattress!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by blanca, Hotel Management
Hi, Sam thanks for taking the time to write a review. im so sorry to hear that there were some issues during your stay. im happy you liked our continental breakfast, we are under renovations we hope to see you soon!