Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disappointment. ALL SUITE HOTEL---NOT

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: the manager that assisted us
Cons: Don't advertise as an All Suite Hotel, if you not.
Location: location fine
This is advertised as an ALL SUITE Hotel, both on their website, Expedia and even the sign in front of the hotel. We got into our room and of the 9 hotels we stayed in this by far was the smallest, and it WAS NOT A SUITE. We share a room with another couple that is why we booked this hotel, thinking a suite would give us more room. The beds in the room were terrible. We returned to the front desk and were not given much satisfaction from the front dest personal,so asked for a manager. She was very nice and spent about a half hour trying to find us another hotel owned by the same group. She did find us one that was only open 8 weeks and we were satisfied. If you looking for a SUITE. proceed with caution with this hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Large Rooms with Privacy

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms. Full fridge. Private balcony. TV allowed USB hookup. Large bed. Couch & Chair were comfy.
Cons: A/C either needs to be central or the room needs ceiling fans. Power outlets are all sideways so certain adapters could be damaged by their own weight
Location: Very near the airport and several chain restaurants. Mostly strip malls in this area, but easy access to 70 & Colfax both make getting downtown easy.
We weren't sure what to expect exactly but this hotel was perfectly adequate. It was nice to have a full sized fridge instead of the usual tiny hotel fridges, having a good couch and chair away from the bed was great, and the balcony was private and a great place to chill. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings and quiet despite the hotel being pretty full. What problems cropped up during our stay were dealt with competently and quickly, and I never felt ignored. The only thing that I'll point out as lacking was the A/C. The room was quite large, yet A/C was a small unit in the room which would've been fine if we were dealing with a normal-sized hotel room, but it struggled to cool the suite we were in. We ended up just opening up the door to the balcony and the window and hoping for breeze. It never got unbearable, but I could see it being an issue in very hot weather. Overall, I am satisfied with the experience and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Unpleasant experience

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Facility needs major repairs.. staff needs additional customer service training.. major concern of mine is safety.. this facility have long term tenants.. shuttle service wont take you to local places because staff says they are short handed..for 3 days!! Come on!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo West

Old out of date and horrible landscaping

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Mostly weeds and dirt in the landscaping. Very out of dater even decor. Elevator got stuck for about 30 seconds, since I am closterpjobic I took the stairs to the 3rd floor every time. The worst thing that happened was the fire alarm beeping for the first 2 hours until almost 10 pm when we had to get up at 330! We told them 4 times before someone finally came to fix it. The phone did not work even to call the front desk. My son kept going down to find out why it was taking so long. Horrible stay. Very friendly staff! The staff was very kind and welcoming!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip if you like the finer things

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cleanliness was a big issue for me. So if you prefer a squeaky clean environment like me, skip here. The set up of the room was nice and the price was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not the best but definitely not the worst

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It's not a bad hotel, it's the type of hotel you walk around and think to yourself, "Man if they were to just spend a little money on the cosmetic stuff...". There's a little garbage around the building, there's a courtyard that's been neglected for a few years, one of the stairwells smelled like urine, I heard on two separate occasions guests complaining about what they were charged (didn't happen to us but it did make me verify our charges). However if you get past all that, at the end of the day the rooms aren't bad, which is really all I care about in a hotel. The restaurant was very affordable and the food was pretty good, anymore I always try to ensure my hotel has a restaurant/bar attached so I can have a beer at the end of the night. The breakfast was a little lackluster, but you can't complain too much about free food. All in all it was an overly average stay. The good balanced out the bad in the end. There are a lot of high points but an equal amount of low points as well. In the end, if you spend a couple more dollars at another place it would probably be worth it. If this place dropped the cost just a little bit I would probably go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to highway

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Found bedbug (possible) on last night. Stained rugs. Shower head tough to shut off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very old hotel, awful rooms and beds.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: renovate hotel, rooms, provide good comfortable firm beds and furniture. renovate bathrooms.
Cons: Renovate
Location: Location was good
I would not go here again even if it was cheaper. This hotel staff although friendly and helpful, the hotel property is in terrible shape, terrible carpets, terrible rooms with old beds and old bathrooms showers and old furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!!!! Worst overall hotel of my life.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
AC didn't work, 2 of the 5 lights in our suit were broken, bathroom door was a slider that only closed 2/3 of the way, people living in the hotel that are less than clean/classy, housekeeper kicked us out of our room at 10:34 am (check out is 11am) because she "wanted to clean our room now and we needed to get out". The desk staff was kind and the breakfast was fine, but overall this hotel is a long way from a pleasant stay. We have laughed for days about how terrible the entire stay was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not keeping up with any maintenance or appearance

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Not good . Bathroom have mod. Blow dryer not working. Landscaping not keep up