Ratings based on 1,551 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Value is what you pay for

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Staff was friendly, conveniently located, cheap
Cons: Staff should be better trained to not leave guests' doors open after cleaning their rooms. Furniture needs to be replaced.
Location: Just outside downtown Denver, lots of restaurants nearby
Everything was very old, lots of stains on furniture. One day we returned in the evening from skiing all day to find the door to our room left open about 4 inches, Room service came by around 10 a.m. so it was like this for 11 hours, luckily nothing was stolen. Not a 3 star hotel as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Timbers Hotel General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. We will address these concerns immediately with the staff and ensure that this does not happen again! We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in our beautiful area so that we can WOW you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great hotel and friendly staff. Satisfying complementary breakfast. Our dogs were allowed and they were loved on
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Timbers Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing respond! We appreciate every grate review that comes our way!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

DON'T GO!!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
SO BAD!!!! It smells like smoke, had dirty furniture, nasty bedding and there were several prostitutes working. There was a screen to window laying in our room. I couldn't get out fast enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Timbers Hotel, Hotel Management
We're sorry your experience was terrible. We can only hope for better results next time from listening to out guest reviews.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Not my first choice

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Guest services not very welcoming to guest. Kind of rude and not very attentive to guest. Blanket on bed was ripped. Not sure how it went unnoticed. Upon requesting a new one I was told house keeping didn't do laundry that day and was given a sheet instead. They serve breakfast but your required to eat in the bar and grill area. My stay was not as comfortable as it has been at other hotels. Probably won't be staying at this facility again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Timbers Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We will attend to this immediately! We hope that you visit us again during your next stay in our beautiful area so that we can WOW you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Close to airport but run down

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Room 254 is ok on the surface but there are stains on the carpet that look like blood, nowhere to put shampoo etc in the shower except the floor, very dimly lit parking lot, paint chipped all over. Don't think I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Timbers Hotel, Hotel Management
We apologize your stay was not the best. We have ready your review and have made better steps to insure room quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Platte, NE

Was looking forward to this stay

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: see above
Well, I can honestly say that unlike many reviews I write, there is definite good and bad in this stay. Good 1. Rooms are comfortable and roomy. I had reserved a suite with 2 queen beds and that is what I had. 2. When I went to get some kitchen items for dinner (see below) the front desk was able to get me a couple forks and spoons and disposable cups. 3. The front desk was responsive and professional. 4. The entrance was nicely decorated and felt very "homey" 5. Breakfast at the grill was very nice. Bad 1. HOUSEKEEPING NEEDS TO IMPROVE 2. How is a housekeeper missing things like lamps with broken off bulbs laying on the side????? 3. How did they miss the fact that the rotating glass is gone in the microwave????? 4. The suite has a kitchenette with NOTHING in the drawers. No forks, knives or spoons. No glasses. No hand towels. This one left me shaking my head. I often drive in the night before I fly out from DEN and have wanted to stay at this hotel but they are to far for a convenient airport shuttle (they are) so I was in town overnight for a different reason and wanted to try the hotel out as it looked nice. Rooms are large and I was comfortable but housekeeping and maintenance needs to improve. Everything I saw were EASY fixes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Timbers Hotel General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with and for your review! We will address this immediately. We hope that you stay with us during your next visit to our area and give us a chance to WOW you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Wasn’t on when I arrived Turned it on and up Room never warmed up
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Timbers Hotel General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We will address this immediately. We hope that you will stay with us during your next visit to our area and give us the chance to WOW you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Rough physical condition of furnishings

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was super great, nice, helpful, kind.
Cons: Upgrade furnishings, clean carpets.
Location: Not sure about any of that.
Blankets had holes, light bulbs dangling sideways, broken off, from lamps, mattress lumpy, pillows lumpy, carpet filthy. Towels were white and nice, and the staff was sweet as can be. Breakfast was not too bad, and all I needed was a bed for a few hours. Would not return, however. You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Timbers General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We will address this immediately. We hope to see you again during your next visit to our beautiful area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, Ca

Great for the price and love the beds!!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: beds and showers
Cons: painting of the rooms
Location: food and stores and Denver is about a 15 minute drive
The rooms are a little outdated, but the rooms are clean and the bed and showers are the best!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Timbers Hotel General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We hope to see you during your next visit to our beautiful area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms close to the airport

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Really easy to access and check in was quick along with the room being really comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!