Ratings based on 1,569 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel was very accommodating to my family. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Was an excellent hotel but getting old. Still goo

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Clean, big rooms. No toilet paper holder (had toilet paper). 3 out of 4 dryers not working in guest laundry. Excellent breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

even the bath didn't work

Posted Nov 16, 2017
there were literally bugs scurrying across the floor... but that wasn't the worst feature of the bathroom. after all, at least they were small bugs. but it would have been nice it *ether the bath *or shower function had worked. the plumbing was literally falling apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

No shower

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Honestly I’m not a picky person. But my hotel stay was awful. Water stained ceilings and ripped up carpet in the lobby. When heading to my flight in the morning realized my shower did not work. It only dropped water. I do a lot of back country camping and am totally ok with low pressure water. But truthfully i could not even shower under the poor condition of the shower. I would really like a refund. Showered in the sink for a business meeting this morning. Not a way to start the days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Last minute

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Room was either painted or fumigated and the smell was unbearable. Mattress was so worn there was a 3-4” depression in the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Odd place but good value for the money.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Location: Half hour to downtown Denver at least, could be more with traffic.
This is a strange hotel. It is certainly no frills, and reminds me in some ways of an abandoned college dormitory. There is a central green with somewhat untended vegetation. I actually kind of liked this strangeness, but some people may not, particular those who want a corporate chain feel. It is quite clean though, and I got a full suite for the price of a normal hotel room. This would be a great deal for a family that doesn't mind a no-frills atmosphere. There are some interesting characters roaming the halls, such as punk rockers, but they were all friendly. I can imagine a poor indie rock band spending the night here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Timbers Hotel General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Really? How many Stars?

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant enough.
Cons: Almost everything - especially the maintenance... it was clean, so it was not the room-cleaners who were at fault - quality control was non-existent
Location: Location? Smocation! Nothing to recommend this place other than the city of Denver - just choose a different place to lay your head at night.
This hotel was so far down at the heels, it was a miracle anyone would stay there. There were hotels in the room walls as though someone had punched it (but too low for a person to have done it) in the second room my daughter and I were assigned... the door jam of the bathroom looked like a dry rot / 50 year delayed maintenance ad for why one should not let repairs go undone... But let me tell you about the first room we were assigned to: can you say a king-sized bed that was so sunken in the middle, there is no way two people could sleep in it without ending up in a heap mid-mattress (someone with a bad back would have been beyond help after a night on such a poor mattress. However, the deal breaker was when I laid down to read a book on one side of the bed and the overwhelming smell of urine assailed my senses. It was hideous. The staff was gracious about sending us to a new room... but really? URINE soaked bed with a broken down mattress? The room should have been out of service for these and several other reasons - curtains hanging off their curtain rod, no lamp on the "desk" in a far corner of the main room - oh! It's too depressing to go on. I chose this place because it had 3 stars (if memory serves me right - how did that happen again? Perhaps my daughter and I were unlucky but if so, we soaked up all the unfortunate experiences possible at The Timbers. I would NEVER stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about your stay. We will take your feedback as a way to learn of mistakes on our behalf and how we can make it better for future guest. We hope you can give us another chance in the near future to show how better it can be. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland,Ca

Spacious room.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Close to fast food and easy access to freeway.
Location: Close to the airport.
Nice room for a quick overnight before flying out the next day. Appeared clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Timbers Hotel General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie, Wyoming

Posted Oct 31, 2017
It was a good experience with a good breakfast buffet and the staff was friendly and the wake-up call was on time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Timbers Hotel General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorpark, CA

Big rooms-but poor condition

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were lovely.
My suite was large, but the lamp by my bed was useless because it was broken. Half the light bulbs in the suite were out and there was only one TV remote control. In addition, the air conditioner in the bedroom worked, but the one in the general suite area did not. This meant you had to set the temperature in the bedroom super low to equalize the temperature in the entire suite. This was a low cost room, but less than a low cost experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Timbers Hotel General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!