Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Very good one issue was local swimming lessons in pool made it not desirable to swim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Super friendly staff. Great overnight stay. Close to a diner and restaurant .Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Really enjoyed our time there. Nice staff and nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Nice hotel, convenient location. Free parking and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roxbury, NJ

Excellent pool party hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Cons: The temperature of the hot tub was not as hot as one would expect.
Location: Close to the Rockaway River Barn and about 2-3 miles east of the Rockaway Mall, where Olive Garden is situated. Very close to Route 80.
We stayed here primarily to use the pool for a birthday celebration. This pool had the warmest pool water I've ever experienced - it was awesome! Good breakfast which included condiments for waffles, guava juice, various cereals, eggs, sausage, fruit, bagels and muffins, and coffee. I had a little trouble setting the temperature of the room, and they sent someone immediately to help. Very friendly and attentive staff. I definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Very high quality and extremely friendly service. Great atmosphere, would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2018
hotel was great. room was extremely clean, the staff are amazing and the breakfast waffles are spot on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Hotel was very comfortable. It was quite busy trying to accommodate families without power due to recent Nor'easter storm; however that did not affect their customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Very clean, quiet, room with updated bathroom. Breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lititz, PA

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff at the check in desk were very friendly and the gentleman who checked us out actually made me laugh. The breakfast was also very good.
Location: This is conveniently located very close to route 80.
we were in town for a family funeral and the Hampton was a nice place to spend the night and decompress.