Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Overpriced!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The bed and linens were clean and so was the room!
Cons: We had to ask for a glass for wine as they only had paper cups. Ice machine wasn't working on our floor, the shower was dripping. The smoke alarm went off for no reason, no tissues and a half of roll of toilet paper! The toilet seat was also loose.
Location: There was no information of things to do nearby nor was there any booklets on where to eat! We would not stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff is friendly, very helpful &. Accomdating

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Cleanliness of the rolms is not the best. The bathroom shower could've been better. The vent in the bathroom was dirty. The vacumn cleaner must not have been powerful because even though the floor was vacumn there was still some dirt on them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel...bring earplugs

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great hotel, beautiful rooms. Two issues, one small, one large. Odd unlockable sliding barn door on the bathroom. The walls must be made of paper, I could her the conversation in the next room as if I was in there with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I stayed for a 3 day weekend.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: very clean.
Cons: Have alternatives for breakfast. Not everyone eats pork. Offer turkey bacon and sausage.
Location: Adam's Beer garden, The Diner, and The Barn. The NJ Transit to go to new York.
It was a really nice and clean hotel. I came with my brother and our room had two beds and a fridge, micro, and a nice TV with cable and HBO. It came with free breakfast in the morning. Eggs, sausage, waffles, coffee, bagels etc. It's walking distance to The Diner and The Barn restaurant . Uber and Lyft will come get you if you need a ride. The (train) NJ transit will take you to Penn Station in Manhattan for $15.00 There is a really cool bar called Adam's beer garden that's a 10 minute walk from the hotel. I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
A few days prior to my arrival, I spoke w/ Joannie on the telephone about a late check-in and asked if she could reserve a room in the back of the property away from the highway. She handled the request and made the stay a much more pleasant experience. It doesn't take much to please me but when someone actually listens and follows up to ensure quality service then I have a tendency to let them know how much I appreciate their efforts. Thanks, Joannie!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

surprisingly modern and stylish!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: hot tub was broken! :-0
Location: was visiting family, so not sure really but it *IS* close to the rockaway mall which is cool i guess
late check in was no problem. had a decent breakfast in the morning. facilities were nice, despite the place being under construction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Nice hotel near family event

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Neat and clean!
Cons: Having more afternoon and early evening swim time for the paying hotel guests.
We and several other family members booked this hotel for a family event because it was near the event and because it had a pool and hot tub. The rooms looked newly renovated and were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good for an included hotel breakfast. What was disappointing was that the hot tub was under renovation ( I could understand that) but the pool was unavailable to us because of community swim lessons. We were not told at check in that there would be lessons from around 1:00 to 7:30 pm. That happened both days that we were there. When I mentioned at check out that we did not get to use the pool because of lessons...and we weren't told about that at check in...she just casually said that they usually put up a sign. If you are just looking for a clean hotel and don't care about the pool or hot tub then I would recommend it. For this trip, if I had known there was no pool or hot tub, I would have gone someplace else.
5 out of 5
by camella from san jose

elegant room

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
I visited this hotel 2 years ago and was very comfortable. This year even more room upgrades. The staff always friendly. Amazing selection for breakfast and nice pool area. Snack shop could benefit from a few more options but other than that super hotel
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by florence from Randolph. Nj

Pool

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I did not appreciate that our team had one Schulz to swim for team work exercise and they closed the pool with out informing us before I booked