Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Nice hotel over looking the Pacific

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable and pleasant staff.
Cons: As with older hotels, could always use some upgrading.
Location: Just visited the Horn Brewery for supper and a nice cold brew.
Pleasant stop on our way home after being on the road for 10 days.. For an older hotel, it was clean and comfortable. And we got a lovely sunset to end the day..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, right across the street. Older hot

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Clean room and easy access to beach and down town. Had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centralia,WA

Nice hotel close to bay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Nice room with balcony,close to beach and shopping,restaurant's,gas station,etc..
Cons: Have city cut down tree's across road :)
Location: Right on 101,across street from a park and the water,close to shopping
Booked as a last minute trip and very glad i did. Nice place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable Hotel for Budget Travel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Clean, Comfortable, and Close to many mid-Oregon Coastal Towns and Attractions. Good for the Budget Minded who aren't interested in a fancy room with all the amenities. This is your basic place to sleep and shower. View of ocean from first floor is obstructed by trees, ask for third floor if you're interested in gazing at the ocean. Spa was not working during stay which was a negative. Continental Breakfast was adequate, could have used more attentive staffing to keep food choices fully stocked. With all the lodging choices on the Oregon Coast this would not be high on my return to list, but was adequate for a last minute getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location, one step above a fleabag hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Had overall dirty feeling. Did not walk on carpeting with bare feet.
The hot tub hours were very limited so didn't get to use that facility. No other amenities. Could not leave slider open at night to hear the ocean because someone could just walk over the rail from the highway and not even have to break in. Not even a screen door. The beds were almost like sleeping on the ground -- they were that hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Or

Clean Motel right across from the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We booked 2 rooms for one night in the height of season. Super reasonable. The rooms were basic but clean(passed my bedbug exams) and the bathroom was nice and clean. Our room had a funky smell, kind of a mildew smell but that was a minor inconvenience, I think maybe the house keepers used a sour/funky rag to clean. The hotel was quiet, had tons of parking and a decent breakfast with several choices. Not fancy by any means but better than just continental fare. Check in was smooth, nice people. Great place for a decent night sleep before enjoying the beautiful Oregon Coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Right in the heart of Depot Bay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Sea Hag Restaurant, whale watching across the street; lots of little shops one block over
One block walk to restaurants and shops. Ocean and city park across the street. Could sit on patio and look for whales. Check out The Sea Hag for a great meal! Room larger than expected, lots of room for the four of us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Bathroom smelled like smoke, we had to go out for breakfast as they only served toast , and apples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the town.
Cons: Expedia would not allow us to upgrade the room; we were required to take the room Expedia booked. Too bad!
Location: Great Irish pub down the street. Great whale watching.
Good clean motel, close to main street of Depoe Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spent some time there last year and returened

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It is 100 feet from the surf.
Cons: Not I know of
Location: Best location to walk to shops, eateries, and surf
I booked the room with Expedia and paid with a different credit card. I hope I did not pay twice: on line and at the motel. Let me know.