Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the town.
Cons: Expedia would not allow us to upgrade the room; we were required to take the room Expedia booked. Too bad!
Location: Great Irish pub down the street. Great whale watching.
Good clean motel, close to main street of Depoe Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spent some time there last year and returened

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It is 100 feet from the surf.
Cons: Not I know of
Location: Best location to walk to shops, eateries, and surf
I booked the room with Expedia and paid with a different credit card. I hope I did not pay twice: on line and at the motel. Let me know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,AZ

Not the best but far from the worst

Posted Aug 3, 2017
On the busy 101 but thankfully the sliderblocks most of the traffic noise. Older hotel with breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moab Utah

Great view of the ocean

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I paid the extra money to have a room on an upper floor for the enhanced view of the ocean and was glad I did. My son saw a whale spout from our balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washingto

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The location.
We were able to walk to the town and enjoy the local facilities without even driving. we could even see whales 🐳 from shore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great hotel, nice view, excellent bed.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: It was convenient, and the staff was excellent.
Cons: The fireplace was a little confusing, and didn't always work.
Location: I saw two lighthouses, the Devil's hole, a big rock. Really, it was excellent.
I really enjoyed the place. The people were so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great sunsets and walking everywhere

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Yes, the hotel is across the street from the water and a little public park space, but it's an easy street to cross. Some road noise, but can close the door at night or put a sound machine on and the fresh breeze is great. Breakfast includes things like waffles, yogurts and cereal and was just fine for the start to the day. Easy walking to all the things depoe bay includes. Would definitely stay Here again. The third floor was perfect for beautiful sunsets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty

Posted Jun 29, 2017
No early check in available. Rude staff. Very dirty room and bedding. Outdated. Room smelled so bad guests where airing out rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Lovely stay. Close to shopping and restaurants. Beautiful view of the ocean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka CA

Nice hotel close to the ocean

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Recent remodel and clean
Cons: Bed and bed accessories were modest
Location: Small town with a few restaurants but activities are closer to Newport and Lincoln City
Very clean, recently remodeled large room with a fireplace, refrigerator, and microwave with a great view of the ocean