Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel overall

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were really clean and overall ambience was great. For a four star hotel at the given price, it's a really good deal. The staffs can only carry out basic communication in English, though. Wifi needs improvement; it is strong in the foyer, but virtually non-existent a few steps into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with our stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, 3 restaurant options - Japanese, Chinese and a general option.
Cons: Pool are could be improved with a bit of maintenance
Location: Didn't explore the local area, just went to the exhibition centre each day, and one trip to the Temple which was amazing. Location was suitable for us
Stayed here for 4 nights whilst attending an Expo. Staff wonderful, hotel fine, good choice of food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms dated

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Internet limited. Rooms dated requiring carpet, etc. a room near the airport, with shuttle.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Saint Petersburg, FL

Near by Upgrade

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very near the airport (JOG) but not so near that you would even know it was there. I am used to staying in similarly priced hotels in the US and this was DEFINITELY an upgrade over that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs/Madam, Thank you for staying with us at GQ Hotel Yogyakarta. We do appreciate your feedback on our service. We certainly will take it into consideration and improve the consistency of our services & facilities in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wish we could convey our hospitality in your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was really comfort room!!! Thats all
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs/Madam, Thank you for staying with us at GQ Hotel Yogyakarta. We do appreciate your feedback on our service. We certainly will take it into consideration and improve the consistency of our services & facilities in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wish we could convey our hospitality in your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Salatiga, Indonesia

Great value for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel before. As always, the service was wonderful, the room was very nice, and the buffet breakfast was delicious. My wife and I will definitely stay at the Grand Quality Yogyakarta again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
I wish we could have stayed longer to experience the full amenities but we had a very nice experience and would surely recommend it to anyone who plans to come to Yogya.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Nur, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Greeting from GQ Hotel Yogyakarta. On be half of the management and staff, we sincere thank you for staying with us, hopping you to will come again with your family and friends Thank you and best regards Nur A. Gunawan E-Commerce
4 out of 5
by Daisy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from Nee Zealand

Good Transit hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and professional Hotel is old and getting a bit tired Great free shuttle to airport I would stay again as worked for me to transit city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels