Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice Hotel close to the airpoet

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We stayed here for 9 days. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Having access to the lounge was very helpful to keep the kids occupied when not out. Traffic is big issue so getting anywhere takes time. Was very surprised to find out later on in my stay that you cannot change any foreign money at the hotels. I do not know whether this was limited to this city or all of Indonesia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Afnur Robbie, Hotel Management
Dear Niq, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa! First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa as your staying destination and for taking the time to write a warm and genuine review after your experience with us. Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa have the unique advantage of having heritage accommodation styles. We have the responsibility to maintain and upkeep the hotel, thus your feedback is extremely significant to us as it allows us to constantly monitor our guests’ requirements. It was a pleasure to know you loved to spend your time at our convenient Club Lounge. We apologized for the inconvenience caused due to the unavailability of foreign exchange in our resort as it is a policy from the management. We do hope to welcome you back home for another memorable stay in the near future. Afnur Robbie General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Hotel was old and outdated. Bathroom and facilities needing to be udpated. Room was damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Afnur Robbie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us. Please accept my most profound apologies for the unpleasant experience you had, particularly the service&amenities that was rendered. It is truly disappointing that we were unable to provide you with the level of service that was to your exacting expectations and rest assured that I will be working closely with the the relevant teams to review our processes and trainings to further improve on our facilities & service standards. We would like to announce that we will embark on our revamp program on 2018 soon in order to upgrade our facilities, while retaining the charm and atmosphere of the hotel. Warmest Regards, Afnur Robbie General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
What I like - Complimentary airport transfer to hotel - Shuttle service to the local mall (don't hold high hopes on the mall) - good quality comfort - buffet breakfast What I did not like - House keeping did not clean the cups. Could still see the obvious coffee and tea stains - Water pressure in the showers was weak - Bed was creaking. Could do with a new mattress - Room was not sound proof. Could hear the family in the next room chatting away. Could be an issue if you are a light sleeper
4 out of 5
by R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel with javaness character and close to ai

Posted Aug 7, 2017
It has been really nice to stay at this hotel. The service and staff hospitality is great. In term of the food, there are a lot of varieties of food for breakfast however mostly the food is not hot enough to be served. Overall it was a great experience to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Robbie Afnurrobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. We truly thank you for taking time off to share your valued feedback with us. So sorry about food that make you uncomfortable, we’ll work hard to fixed this issue. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa with the warmest hospitality of Yogyakarta. Thanks for letting us know
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed here for two days. There was confusion setting up one of the rooms and it required moving to 3 different rooms before it was cleared up. the room I stayed in had ants all over it. Found them all over the desk where I had a pack of throat lozenges when woke up that morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Amalia, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings fron Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa and or taking precious time off to share your invaluable feedback with us. Please accept my most sincere apologies for your experience, especially with your romm issue during your stay. Kindly be assured that I have well noted on every single detail of your invaluable feedback and that it has been conveyed to the relevant parties for further review to ensure that your next experience with us will be a seamless and impeccable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest Regards, Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
by Kellie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Loved the swim up pool to the room.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious
Very comfortable and very close proximity to the airport and town.