Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel with javaness character and close to ai

Posted Aug 7, 2017
It has been really nice to stay at this hotel. The service and staff hospitality is great. In term of the food, there are a lot of varieties of food for breakfast however mostly the food is not hot enough to be served. Overall it was a great experience to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Robbie Afnurrobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. We truly thank you for taking time off to share your valued feedback with us. So sorry about food that make you uncomfortable, we’ll work hard to fixed this issue. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa with the warmest hospitality of Yogyakarta. Thanks for letting us know
5 out of 5
by Kellie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Loved the swim up pool to the room.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious
Very comfortable and very close proximity to the airport and town.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing stay and clean room. It was really pleasant to go back to after a day of travelling. Staff was really polite and friendly as well. The view of the volcano from the room is really nice as well. So calming to sit at the balcony in the morning and look at the volcano while having a coffee or snack. There's a free shuttle to the airport (only about 5 min away) and they were extremely accommodating even though we left for the airport at 5.30-ish am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a great guest experience
4 out of 5
by Ichiro from Japan

Jogjya Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
A little old but very nice hotel. The location is also good. Its convenient and near by the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a great guest experience
3 out of 5
by Rick from australia

Nice but old

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 stars no way .alongway from anything.very old and we had club room.would have been impressive in its day 30 years ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be better.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Stayed in this hotel in 2003 and 2004 and was excited to come back on my two days trip yo Yogyakarta for a seminar, but despite an excellent price found on Expedia, the hotel wasn't what used to be. Still great but just a 3+ star, not even 4 star hotel now. The breakfast is the worst breakfast I ever had in any hotel in SE Asia, where I travel a lot for busines, I mean Ive been to so many hotels that are 4 and 5 and sometimes 3 stars, but the breakfast is truly disappointing. Rooms are great, hotel is clean, the location is fabulous, the oprice is great, but the hotel should be maintained a bit better. Staff is great, as always, Indonesia is a country of great smiling and accomodating people.
3 out of 5
by Martin Sby

Clearly Not a 5 Stars Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Orbitz
The ammenities and f & b of the hotel, is mostly 3 stars quality. The only 5 stars is the entrance to the hotel that looks impressive.
3 out of 5
by EDUARDO from medan

sheraton

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay