Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swim stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was awesome!!
1 out of 5
by Nancy from Newfoundland

Disappointed with stay and nothing they could do

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a bad nights sleep We were in the first floor and ppl were talking out in the corridor with a small child crying all night! I called the front desk several times throughout the night and they didn't answer until morning! They could not adjust the bill since I had booked through hotels.com:-(
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Rochester, NY

Tidy but not way clean

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were just staying for a quick overnight on our way to college tours. The staff was super friendly! Breakfast was your basic free breakfast. Coffee was good. The hotel is ok but could pay a little more attention to cleaning the rooms and bathrooms. Looks like they tidy more than clean. We had a room in the back next to the highway. Super loud all night. Request a room near the front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Deptford Fairfield Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER , we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Please accept our apology for not providing you with the service you deserve. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time. Sincerely, Latasha Perry General Manager
3 out of 5
by Richard from Ft. Pierce, Fl

Good Location

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms was clean. nothing special. Comfortable. Staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Deptford Fairfield Inn, Hotel Management
As a VALUED GUEST, we want to Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We hope to deliver a flawless experience the next time around. Sincerely, Latasha Perry General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tammy from Bear

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Bed was comfortable. Only downside was hearing the cars on the highway early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Deptford Fairfield Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. As a VALUED GUEST and Marriott Rewards Member, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Please accept our apology for the highway noise. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience. Sincerely, Latasha P General Manager Fairfield Inn Deptford
4 out of 5
by Vince from Levittown

Good Times

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a wedding it was a very nice hotel and we had a very good stay. Their was a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel which was convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you need lodging, dont stop here!!!!!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible and will not return! The bed was uncomfortable, the refrigerator didnt work and the comforter was soiled! Left a $100 cash security deposit and they charged a security deposit to my card also! Had to wait for someone to come to front desk for checkout. When she finally came she had no idea of how to resolve my security deposit issue and ended up calling someone at home! They then had the nerve to make me wait even longer at the front desk until they inspected the room to return my cash security deposit! Checkout took 45 minutes- totally ridiculous! Was told manager would call me when she got in later that day- that was sunday. It is now tuesday and i have heard from no one! Can someone explain why there is still a charge from the hotel pending on my card when i was told that the transaction had been reversed? How has this place remained in business? Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Deptford Fairfield Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. As a VALUED GUEST, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we will address this issue. Sincerely, Latasha P General Manager
4 out of 5
by Akua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels