Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I don't know how this hotel has a 4 for a rating, I had to moveyou room cause the first one smelled like cat pee, and the second like moldoing. Even after I had to take a room, at times it smelled like mold so I guess it's the hotel. The fruit at breakfast should have been thrown away The exercise facilities is small, old and unclean, also smelling like mold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Latasha Perry, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Deptford. Sincerely, Latasha Perry General Manager Fairfield Inn Deptford
5 out of 5
by Boonyaporn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott from Perkasie, PA

Obviously poor management

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I travel often for work and have stayed in many types of hotels. For the level of Hotel that this is supposed to be, I would advise paying more and staying elsewhere. All signs point to terrible management from the lack of professionalism of the staff to the ragged condition of the hotel from the common areas to the room. The carpets are clean, but details matter. Loose toilet seats, hair in shower, fingerprints on microwave and stains on the chairs. I wasn't grossed out, but I won't stay here again because I can get the same without spending half the money.
2 out of 5
by Loren from Burke


Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were first given a room next to the " electrical room". When we asked to change rooms due to the noise, we were at first told they were booked and had no other rooms but, when we spoke to a supervisor, another room was miraculously found. The next room, however, was infested by tiny ants!! Did not feel comfortable the entire night!
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swim stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was awesome!!
1 out of 5
by Nancy from Newfoundland

Disappointed with stay and nothing they could do

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a bad nights sleep We were in the first floor and ppl were talking out in the corridor with a small child crying all night! I called the front desk several times throughout the night and they didn't answer until morning! They could not adjust the bill since I had booked through hotels.com:-(
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Rochester, NY

Tidy but not way clean

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were just staying for a quick overnight on our way to college tours. The staff was super friendly! Breakfast was your basic free breakfast. Coffee was good. The hotel is ok but could pay a little more attention to cleaning the rooms and bathrooms. Looks like they tidy more than clean. We had a room in the back next to the highway. Super loud all night. Request a room near the front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Deptford Fairfield Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER , we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Please accept our apology for not providing you with the service you deserve. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time. Sincerely, Latasha Perry General Manager