Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
My room wasn't cleaned for 2 days. I even asked the maid to please clean my room and they still didn't. Hotel guests were having parties in the hallway at 1:30am!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Latasha Perry, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time toleave feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of service and other Guests. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Deptford. Sincerely, Latasha Perry General Manager Fairfield Inn Deptford
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet / clean / very accommodating staff
Cons: Found side security door, which is only accessible with a room key, propped open with a rock. Would have expected an extended open time to alarm.
Location: Food and activities close by
Affordable. Able to make last minute reservations. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Latasha Perry, Hotel Management
Dear C, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. As a VALUED GUEST we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We see there is room for improvement based on your feedback and have missed a great opportunity to WOW you. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations with the entry door ajar. Thank you for your feedback and we will be sure to share this information with all Hotel staff. Sincerely, Latasha Perry General Manager Fairfield Inn Deptford
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I would say that they need to clean the carpets in the place and that would give it a more "clean" look. The bed was pretty comfortable and shower pressure was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional stay to all our Guest, we are disappointed to hear we have fallen short of that goal. Please forgive us. Also, we will share your message accordingly. We hope to WOW you the next time you are in Deptford. Latasha Perry General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing customer care

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This facility did very little to accommodate our reservation. They should have ensured a reservation at its adjacent property instead of foisting us off to a remote competitor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you fro taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. I will share your message accordingly with staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. While we strive to ensure every Guest has an exceptional stay we have fallen short of that goal and I hope you will forgive us Latasha Perry General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

When in doubt, check this hotel out.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was a business trip and my daughter and granddaughter came along. I was worried about them. They were able to entertain themselves while I was in conference. The bed was so comfortable I wanted to spend another night but had a tight schedule. The a/c was awesome. Clean, good breakfast, great service and Great Staff personalities are the keys for next stay here. I do a lot of hotels and traveling. Our stay was great from start to checkout time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, restaurants and mall nearby, will stay again next time I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello a verified Traveller, Thank you for the review. We hope you will come and visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I don't know how this hotel has a 4 for a rating, I had to moveyou room cause the first one smelled like cat pee, and the second like moldoing. Even after I had to take a room, at times it smelled like mold so I guess it's the hotel. The fruit at breakfast should have been thrown away The exercise facilities is small, old and unclean, also smelling like mold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Latasha Perry, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Deptford. Sincerely, Latasha Perry General Manager Fairfield Inn Deptford
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. As a VALUED GUEST we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We see there is room for improvement based on your feedback and have missed a great opportunity to WOW you. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations and would love to hear more feedback. Also, anything you share we will be sure to share the information with all Hotel staff. Sincerely, Latasha Perry General Manager Fairfield Inn Deptford
1 out of 5
by Joanne

Disappointing for a Marriott budget Marriott hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Signing in seem to be a problem, however the front desk staff were very apologetic, room hab a musty smell, one lampshade had mould on it, clothes & bed line is were damp, towels did not fully dry & room was not cleaned the one day; hotel needs serious renovations
4 out of 5
by samir from India

Very pleasant short stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
A short overnight stay, very comfortable, no complaints. Helpful reception, very clean room, looks almost new.