Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Bed and pillows were great. The breakfast was very good, too. Nice variety. Everything was very clean and fresh. Nice place.
Cons: Can't say I can think of anything I didn't like. Nice place.
Location: We were in town to visit with friends. Good location for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great stay at the Hampton Inn Derby

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Very close to all the "eats" you could possible want. Within walking distance to the "QT" Quick Trip gas station for all your needs.
Room was nice and clean and quite. Staff very helpful. The swimming pool was very warm though. Could be a good thing but a little too warm for my liking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly at check-in and checkout. Room was wonderful and the whirlpool tub was very relaxing. Everything was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice place if you can get checked in.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was just fine, except for when we first arrived & had to wait for a lengthy time before the desk clerk checked us in. She was on the phone in the backroom office, and she said she would "be right there." But I had to literally go behind the desk to peek my head in the office and ask her to please check us in, as we were in a hurry to get to a wedding. She did immediately come to the front desk to check us in, but I don't think I should have to ask her to do this. Check in should not take that long, especially when you're the only ones checking in.
4 out of 5
by renee

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ac was loud. Small room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will be returning

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, good breakfast, good service. Met my needs for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Betty from Midway, ar

Worked for a couple of nights

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning poor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: 1/2 the price of the casino hampton.
Cons: I was going to make coffee in the room, but the cord of the coffee maker was stuffed into water cavity. Happy to find coffee in lobby.
Location: Near Kansas Star casino
Hampton Hotels are always nice with our experience. This one did not let us down. Room was very spacious with everything we could possibly need. Breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by frank from California

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
the service was great with a very warm and friendly greeting. Beds and pillows comfortable.