Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Good location to bars and restaurants.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Location. Great nights sleep.
Cons: Bathroom requires intense clean.
Location: A good range of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Approximately 10 minutes.
Nice hotel. Staff excellent. Limited parking. Shower head needs a good scrub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect location in Derby

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Had a stort stay for three nights for a friend’s wedding down at the West Mill. The Hotel staff was friendly and quick at check in. They helped order us a cab to the wedding venue since uber had no cars available. It was a speedy check out too. We did not eat or drink at the hotel’s restaurant or bar. ***If you are a light sleeper like me I do recommend asking for a room higher up. The Jury’s Inn is right next to a highway. You are a short walk to anywhere that you want to be in Derby. Many pubs start literally across the street. Further down the main road is all the shops. They have quite a big mall with many food options too. If you opted to travel to a further city away like I did the train station is probably a 20-25 min walk. We ate at Carnero lounge. (Twice, once for breakfast and once for dinner) Jack rabbits for breakfast. And the Kitchen on Sadler Gate street. I recommend them all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Dated and dirty

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The room I stayed in had visibly dusty curtains and the walls were severely marked. The entire room required a lick of paint. Disappointed for the price I paid. Would expect this for a £30 a night budget hotel. I’ve stayed in many Jurys inn hotels before and in comparison this one in Derby was awful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, a very good value for money experience

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Superb location for exploring Derby and connection to good road network. Wonderful breakfast. The only thing now showing it’s age is the television - this needs upgrading to a larger flat screen model.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Good quality breakfast.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Breakfast nice. Room very clean good size. We had a tripple room but only 2 cups this happens a lot in other hotels. Most staff were very smiley and friendly except the one on reception. She was very matter of fact and coukd not smike. This is strange as you woukd think being front of house she woukd be the most welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and close to city centre

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Ideally placed
Had an excellent stay, quick check in staff friendly and professional
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Dear Paul I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing your online review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us. Kind Regards Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tidy city centre hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Everything was fine. Clean, tidy, great staff. As expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing your online review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us. Kind Regards Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by David

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean hotel in a good location We had breakfast which was buffet style plenty of.choice and you could eat as much as you liked it was well worth the money
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Dear Kathryn I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing your online review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us. Kind Regards Hotel Management