Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A one-off super hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Not a lot to do in the locale but handy for travel through the Peaks and to Chatsworth House and Bakewell.
A real surprise - much larger hotel than we expected, but still friendly and cosy. Super comfortable spacious king bed room (they say that they have won awards for the beds and you can actually buy one from them!), excellent power shower, and a modern light atmosphere everywhere. The bar, whilst quite small, was buzzing on the Saturday night we were there. The restaurant was amazing. Great atmosphere, really good menu - adventurous but still with traditional roots - service spot on and friendly with plenty of staff. One of the best 4 star hotels I've ever stayed in. Would definitely go back again - just a shame it is in Chesterfield and not nearer home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DXB

One of the best as always

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Casa is a great hotel in a very convenient location with great staff and service,it is always worth staying there and I will come back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good city break

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very nice modern hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pforzheim

Ungewöhnlich gebaut, chic ausgestattet

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: der Gesamteindruck des Hotels ist hervorragend.
in verkehrsgünstiger Lage zu Chesterfield, mit schönen Spazierwegen in der Nähe. Dazu tolle Zimmer und bester Komfort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swadlincote

Lovely hotel for a romantic weekend city break

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was exceptionally clean and spacious!
5 out of 5
by Greg from Calne in Wiltshire

Will return!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stay near Sheffield about twice a year on business and I have finally found a hotel that I will return to. Very good indeed with loads of parking.
4 out of 5
by NICHOLAS

Excellent staff.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was exceptionally busy as it was a bank holiday weekend. Hotel management had anticipated this and in addition to increasing staffing levels, they opened a second venue for breakfast. The result was a very smooth and enjoyable breakfast experience. Reception staff were also attentive and accommodated my request to change rooms (twice). The hotel is located on a fairly busy intersection of roads but our room, which was on an upper floor to the Sheffield Road side of the hotel, was nice and quiet. The room was clean and very comfortable - excellent shower, bed and choice of channels on the TV. The town centre is walking distance (20 -25mins), so the hotel ticked all the boxes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange looking building but well worth a visit!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop on way home from North. Very nice hotel and easy to find. Plenty of parking. Decor inside and outside entrance lovely. Although on roundabout and main road no noise from traffic (unless you opened the window of course),staff in reception very nice and helpful. Design of building unusual but really pleasant. Definitely will stay here again. Visited Chesterfield before leaving and found this a nice place with plenty of shops and restaurants and very unusual church spire!
5 out of 5
by William from Northampton

Would stay again

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed, easy to find, lovely rooms, polite staff, would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex

Convenient to town centre

Posted May 31, 2016
We chose this hotel as an overnight stop on our way to Harrogate the next day. It was ideally located to enable us to continue our journey . It was perfectly sited for a stroll into town for restaurants and bars. Overall a very good place to stay, to be recommended .