Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Local

SUPERB

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Everything - could not fault it.
Cons: The view from the bedroom not great but you cant do a lot about that.
Location: Access to Chesterfield and Sheffield great. Very busy road adjacent to hotel. Good for football supporters visiting the Proact Stadium.
Lovely stay - been there twice recently. Was up-graded first time, free of charge - that room was something else. The breakfast experience was excellent. Staff great and a lovely bar to finish the evening off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The room and bathroom were very clean, bed was very comfortable. The staff were professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Great hotel back home

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I was using casa for the first time for a trip back to see friends for a night out amazing service would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel highly recommended

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Loved staying at this hotel, lovely room, lovely staff, great breakfast, really nice late opening bar, very happy I paid a teeny bit more to spend a night here rather than a budget chain - made a night away a treat and I would stay again
5 out of 5
by Douglass

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
no complaints whatsoever
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
A short notice decision to go away and chosen based on value and reviews. We were not disappointed at all. As you pull in the hotel screams quality and once you enter it does the same. As a nit pick I would say that both receptionists did not need to keep chatting to a guest whilst we were waiting to book in but this really was a tiny issue. They were good enough to tell us there was a function on but had given us a room as far away from it as they could, we barely heard a thing from it, even the late night guests going back to their rooms. The room was fantastic with everything you need and such a lovely comfortable bed. We loved the fact that there was fresh milk in the fridge and 'home made' biscuits. The breakfast selection was as good as anywhere and the service was fantastic, a little gripe was that the cooked breakfast buffet seemed 'very well done' under the heat lamps thirty minutes after the service opened but it was still lovely. My partner had the continental breakfast and had no negative comments whatsoever. Overall, a fantastic hotel and worth every penny. A perfect location for a quality hotel close to the peak district (where we went after our stay).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, large car park and great beds.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good rooms,good service let down by quality of breakfast. All the fruit juice appeared to have been watered down with tap water as they had an unusual taste. As did my porridge. Not finding biscuits in our room on arrival, we asked the receptionist if this was still standard practice and she advised it was and would leave some in our room which she did. Very kind and an example of good service. We have stayed here on previous occasions and have been pleased with the breakfast although expensive. On this occasion we were disappointed and would not eat breakfast here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was brilliant, nothing negative to say. We used the hotel for access to Chatsworth and National Trust sites and didn't experience much of Chesterfield itself. Room was great, staff were pleasant and helpful and the food was superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: as above
Location: great
excellent hotel staff exemplary only slight comment charges for add on slightly expensive i.e cup of coffee £3