Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Wesley from Essex

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staff all friendly. My only complaint was my tv was not wirking and despite several mentions to reception it was still not working which was a shame
1 out of 5
by John from Ireland

Filthy, Nasty hotel.. Days Hotel - never again!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is filthy - the public areas and rooms are all disgusting. The carpets have a black edge where they have never been cleaned, and are stained, every surface felt sticky, the shower tray and sink were littered with little curly hairs. The side of the bed had a stain that looked and smelt like dry vomit. The receptionist that checked us in was rude. There is nowhere nearby to eat (I wouldn't eat in the hotel!) - the place is located on a roundabout out of town.. Not a lot going for this hotel..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Retford

Trip

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Good view to watch the cricket
Cons: TV channels could be better
Location: Near the city centre so loads of things to do
Nice hotel and easy to get to. Good view when the cricket season is on. Nice sleep and no issues.
5 out of 5
by William from Towcester

great staff, great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We booked at short notice and the reception staff there were extremely helpful and friendly, offered to help with our luggage and gave us advice on parking. even though we arrived late we were able to get hot drinks and meal from the bar area. We even were offered a takeaway breakfast as we were checking out before breakfast opened in the morning. We had bacon rolls and hash browns ready for us in the morning. We would stay here again without question.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptionally polite and helpful reception staff. Room was a bit dated, broken lampshade and hairdryer and missing kettle and some mould in the bathroom. But - quiet and comfortable and very good value for money. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are in need of refurbishment (beds, television)
4 out of 5
by Carl from Norwich

3 day stay in Derbyshire

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable say in Derbyshire. Countryside especially in the Peak district, magnificent. Hotel room clean but time for re-decoration. A little bit of damp in a couple of corners due to condensation from shower. Staff very friendly and helpful and for what we paid for the room was excellent value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Shelley from Northumberland

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
plesant staff booked family room and the 2 single mattresses for kids the springs were coming through mattress, apart from that pleasant stay
3 out of 5
by Ben

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
overbooked twin rooms so had to stay on smoking floor after first being given double room with low pull out bed next to it
3 out of 5
by Terry from Kent

Convenient and fair price

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was convenient and a fair price. We wanted to stay close to casino, so was ideal. Taxi only 5pound to casino or back