Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely staff, bit of a shame about the Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I stayed one night here as I was attending an event at the nearby racing circuit. Staff were super friendly and Hazel especially went out of her way to accommodate my request, of a secure parking space for my van. Unfortunately the hotel itself seemed a bit 'down on its luck' and whilst clean it could definitely do with a refresh.
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Berkhamsted

Well priced hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and well located hotel. A little tired but a quite acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A quaint hotel without elevator or AC.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
The food is very good. The staff very pleasant and attentive. Windows open so rooms can be cooled off in winter if too hot. Lack of AC (air conditioning) indicates it's not so easy to cool down in summer. The owner(s) should spend some money on renovations / upgrades. Although quite common in Europe, the lack of face / wash cloths / flannels is a pain. We were going to a midday wedding but the chambermaid had to clean our room on her schedule and couldn't come back later. Our working around her was a little inconvenient. This is a good, provincial, local village hotel that's quaint but has some limitations and as is, has an air of being a little tired in places. Rooms were clean, reasonably equipped and comfortable enough.
1 out of 5
by ANDREW

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
I don't know anyone that would wish to return here it is urgent need of a refurb
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donata from Bradford

I would happily use again & recommend to a friend

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good Location, close to main road surrounded by few trees, staffs very friendly & polite. We arrived early then scheduled,to my surprise the receptionist kindly handed keys and directed us to our nice large room, clean and well furnished, with free hot drinks facility. TV, Iron & iron table. Bathroom clean with everything we needed. More then expected for the price.
3 out of 5
by mitsuru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mark from Hull

Donnington stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I had a nice stay here - the staff were lovely and they delivered breakfast in the morning. The place itself is a little tired here and there but that should be expected it's a manor house with charm. Everything worked which was important. Biggest asett was the staff. Very friendly and professional:
5 out of 5
by Terry from LEEDS

Worth another visit

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Two very charming receptions booked me in. very good food and a pleasant stay. well worth a second visit
4 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels