Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel in Derby's cathedral quarter

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location on the edge of Derby's cathedral quarter, and the breakfast is excellent.
Cons: The hotel basement car park is small, and there is no direct access from inside the hotel.
We stayed in Derby for 2 nights. The hotel is easy to find and a short walk into the shops, bars, restaurants etc. Our room was clean, warm and quiet. Breakfast buffet selection is very good, freshly cooked and available until 11am at the weekend. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Nice hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location,quiet and clean.
Cons: More festive atmosphere,moderate bar prices.
Location: Shops,bars and restaurants aplenty.
Staff efficient and friendly,however bar poorly stocked and prices extortionate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to the bars

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Girls night out in Derby so Jurys Inn is a prime location as its close to the bars, clean big rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Enkelt og sentralt

Posted Nov 21, 2015
I resepsjonen viste de ingen spesiell interesse for at vi var nye gjester, ved i det minste å gi oss et smil eller et "velkommen". Det kunne vi ønsket. Rommet var ok, med gode senger og rent bad. Fra rommet fikk vi utsikt over Derby, og det var hyggelig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilversum

Leuk hotel dicht bij centrum

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Goede kamer, goede bediening, dicht bij centrum
Cons: Directe toegang vanuit hotel tot parkeergarage
Hotel prima, maar je moet buitenom lopen om bij de parkeergarage te komen. Als het regent is dat niet prettig, zeker niet als je met bagage moet sjouwen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annelise from Staffordshire

Lovely clean modern hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely clean modern hotel with friendly helpful staff. The room was well equipped with toiletries, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits and had a comfortable bed. We had an evening meal which took some time to arrive but once it did the food was delicious and filling. The hotel is on the quiter outskirts and was only a short walk into town. Had a great stay and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda J from Redditch

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and the quality of the room and service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortable well-maintained hotel; friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location for Derby city centre. No carpark but there is a public carpark very close by. Room was pleasant and bed comfortable but could have benefitted from a choice of pillows; I found the ones provided very hard. Lots of choice at breakfast - book it the night before @ £8.50 (you can always cancel). If you don't book in advance, you will be charged £10! Ate in the restaurant; food was acceptable but with a little more effort, it could be much better. All-in-all, a pleasant stay and would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grzegorz from Wrocław

so good...

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
quick business trip. Breakfast no always on time, should be from 6:30 but sometimes is problem