Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by David from Sunbury

Old fashioned guest house

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Old fashioned in that the room is dated, but also in that it is clean, quiet, comfortable and welcoming. In the evening, you'll need to eat out as there is no restaurant, but there is a kitchen diner that is used for breakfast and it is first class. Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel, room had plenty of space, clean and confortable. Only complaint was the queen bed has a tall foot board which is restricting for tall people.
5 out of 5
by David from Great Yarmouth

Beautiful house and garden

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for somewhere to relax after a particularly difficult year and could not have found anywhere better. The staff were very welcoming and the chef especially could not have done more. The house itself is lovely, the breakfast room beautiful and everything was spotless. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was gorgeous, the bed was very comfortable and there was a good range of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and fruit tea provided along with bottled water. Unfortunately the weather prevented us from making use of the garden which looked lovely. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by William from Chelmsford

Best hotel experience ever!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in hotels worldwide, but this delightful little place was the nicest hotel experience I have ever had. No prolonged computer tapping to find my booking,just a book. A beautifully clean, tastefully decorated period room, comfortable bed,superb breakfast and polite staff..fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Declan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Wonderful stay in Kegworth

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Besides the cable that kept getting disconnected behind the T.V in my room, nothing else.
Location: Several take-away places, recreation centre, a Co-operative foods store, and very convenient bus stop right in front of hotel for airport and uni.
The hotel is located in Kegworth, which is a few minutes away from East Midlands Airport as well as the University of Nottingham Sutton-Bonnington campus. The hotel goes above and beyond to provide the best service to its guests, especially in the mornings with the abundant free breakfast options available. The staff member who supervised during the mornings of my stay was very kind and also a very good cook. Absolutely enjoyed my scrambled eggs with salmon. He even offered to wrap some breakfast items when I had to rush out the morning I left the hotel. The hotel room itself is absolutely beautiful. Only pictures can describe what I can't put into words.
5 out of 5
by JOHN from North Yorkshire

Home from home

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable home from home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

True hidden gem

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Everything really
Cons: Nothing, during our stay.
Location: Very close to M1 so a really good base for the surrounding area, Leicester, Loughborough etc.
This is a great place to stay, very close to the M1 and such a lovely change from the usual chain hotels. It really is a hidden gem, the accommodation was very clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't be more helpful. We booked this very last minute as my daughter was playing tennis at nearby Loughborough University, and won, so we had to stay another night. It was a very pleasant surprise to book a place so late and get such a nice place. The breakfast was great as well.
5 out of 5
by Phillip from Hertfordshire

A great B&B, at a vert competative price

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stay in this hotel a few times a year, it does not matter which staff are working, the service and Breakfast is always the same standard "GREAT"
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Middlesbrough

Kegworth House guest house

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint and historic house full of antiquities.No dining but restaurants in walking distance and offer of plates etc for local take away. Also wine list available Gated carpark at rear.Cosy room comfy bed.Breakfast was delicious, local produce,cooked to order in view of dining area.Staff were very accomodating