Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent staff & wonderful food

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Really nice hotel if a little out of the way. Great staff, first class rooms and great food at the attached pub. Only negative breakfast doesn't start until 7am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review of Peak Edge Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have passed your comment on to the kitchen team with regards to the start time for breakfast and we will address this for the future. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel, staff friendly & good location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Reception staff, location and cleanliness
Cons: Food - steak £22 and it was just ok, not great. Room - move tv near bed, extra towel rail and a few more hangers
Location: Near chatsworth, heights of Abraham, monsall tral and chesterfield all near by
Nice hotel, problem with water when we stayed which wasn't ideal but we got over it. Reception staff really friendly and helpful. Great location to explore the Peak District from. Food was ok, clearly good ingredients used but they should lose the haggis on the breakfast... as we are not in Scotland and too rich with the black pudding... give me an extra egg or sausage instead. Also seemed short staffed for breakfast which meant simple things like no white bread both days until we asked, no milk for cereal etc. Rooms were big, comfortable and well appointed....They were also clean. My only comments for improvement would be... family room, the tv is near the kids beds so you can't watch anything without them and can't hear it. Need more towel rails in the bathroom and personally I didn't think pillows were great although bed was comfy. Overall though great stay and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel nice location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel room spacious bar and restarant cosy good food at reasonable prices only problem found was pillows not plump enough went flat during night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for Peak Edge Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that the pillows went flat during the night, I will pass on your comment to our housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Clean large modern hotel on the edge of the Peak D

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Clean & fresh appearance
Location: Chatsworth House, the Peak District and its local towns
Large clean comfortable hotel with a first class restaurant. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and commodious hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean small hotel with historic restaurant and large rooms. Short drive to Chatsworth House (Pemberly in Pride and Prejudice film).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning room, good service, great views.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We booked it last minute so had little choice but to book one of their suites but when we arrived and saw the room, my jaw dropped as it was amazing! Very generous size bed, sitting area and bathroom. The furniture and general feel was top quality. My 14 month old son loved cruising around the furniture, rolling around on the bed and crawling around the large room. Dinner was very nice too and they catered for our son as was breakfast. The downside for us was the location. It is beautiful but you itch to get out and go for walks and there didn't seem to be any. I think we'd stay here again in the same room but only for a night as you'd have to use your car to get anywhere of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent views

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great, went for a wedding and everything was fantastic. Only issue - not a fan of the Ziploc beds - give me a proper double/king-size bed anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lord Ragnar from Derbyshire

One night stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Fantastic food (evening and breakfast), atmosphere in restaurant and real fires
Cons: Improve the functional link between the hotel and restaurant.
Location: Didn't get much further that the very nice room and huge bed and the restaurant
Tremendous bar and restaurant and comfortable and spacious standard room with very large ensuite bath/shower room. Didn't really like going through cold dark Orangery and function room to get to the restaurant - felt clandestine but better than going outside. Food was great, morning and night and possibly one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had.