Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Modern Hip Hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
They will serve you food and drink 24 hours a day! (Food is limited late at night) Super friendly staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

Overall nice hotel could be improved

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Television didn't work, offered a new room and had to go downstairs to get the key myself. New room had no bathrobes and sink was leaking. Overall was a good experiance apart from that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

A lovely stay.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: All of the above and how close by it is to restaurants (Chiquitos, Frankie and Bennys, Seven, Hide Burger Bar (lovely place, good value food).
Cons: Can't really think of anything.
Location: Good location, close to restaurants. Hide Burger Bar is wonderful, Intu shopping centre both ten minute drive. Multi storey close by. Lots to do.
My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for our 5th anniversary, we were a little bit doubtful after booking due to some of the reviews, but overall we loved the hotel. The bathroom was a nice size, (I loved the freebie Anomaticals wash kit!) as was the room. There is a nice selection of channels and movies, too. The bed itself felt really hard at first but don't let it put you off - it's actually really comfy when you get used to it. The cushions and pillows were nice and comfy. The bottle of water on the table was a nice addition, the only little downside was the weird noise coming from the ceiling - or outside the room, even? We could hear a weird noise from time to time, a bit like someone tapping a mic, of sorts which was a bit irritating. One of the lights by the table with the telephone kept flickering a fair bit as well. But overall we had a lovely stay at the hotel, but I would not recommend eating at the bar, some of the meals are extortionate, and I have heard the drinks are very expensive there (we dined and ate elsewhere for our stay), I'd likely come back again, we both liked the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Odd layout....

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Great range of bottled beers and comfy bar. Nice bedroom facilities.
Cons: Signage to point out reception.... Maybe the attitude of some of the staff....
Location: Really handy for the rail station. Though rail station is a little out of the centre of the city.
Literally within walking distance of the rail station. Walked into the hotel, thought I'd entered the bar.... Common misconception I feel, but the management clearly feel they do not need to change this. Simple sign saying reception perhaps.... Checked in relatively easy, yet I had to ask a number of questions that I thought would have been offered routinely. Great bedroom facility. Went in to bar and ordered some drinks - great range of bottled beers. Pool table. Comfortable seating area. Breakfast - really disappointing experience. Arrived in the reception/bar area, surprised the staff that I actually wanted a breakfast, and that I'd not actually eaten in the hotel before. Normally, it's a full buffet selection, but on a weekend, food is cooked to order.... No menu to choose from, I have to look at the empty trays and make my selection from the signage, and when I knew what I wanted, go find the staff in reception and let then know my option.... When it arrived, the fried eggs were perfect - I asked for eggs, but never suggested my preference. Mushrooms, bland, sausage and bacon - from the day before.... Lack of interaction throughout - made it clear to them on leaving to return to my room. My comments we acknowledged and I was compensated. Shame to end like this. I'd be prepared to try again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Plymouth

Short break

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Can't fault it and the staff especially were so friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel by expensive

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely, very modern and the staff were great. The bar was open 24 hours which we thought was a bonus, but the prices for drinks were very very expensive. 3 pints and 1 bottle of wine cost £34.00 and there wasn't really much around it. The food was very expensive too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Somerton

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Really good staff, clean, comfortable, surprisingly good food. The meal I had would have been good if served in a high end restaurant (I have had worse at allegedly very high end restaurants).