Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

A short stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016
For a 4* hotel this feel below my expectation. Shower head was broken, unable to control room temperature effectively, beds were stiff and not very comfortable, towels weren't very soft. Room key had to be inserted the wrong way to operate the door. Spa facilities weren't great (the hot tub was extremely shallow and had no jets, sauna was very small and the stream room ceiling was growing mould). Had to queue at least 10 minutes on checkout. However, I didn't enjoy my stay. It just wasn't worth the high expense.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Chester

Booked 3 nights stayed a week.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The bartender was very professional. His cocktails were very creative. The golf course has amazing views. You have to be fit, very hilly.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Wirral

Friendly, helppful staff. Needs modernisation

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful friendly reception at hotel, room was upgraded to double no extra cost. Pool, Gym and Saunas great but need modernisation. Room ok. Breakfast ok but what food lacked in quality staff made up for in service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
I went for birthday. Staff were very helpful. Enjoyed the gym. Didn't enjoy breakfast. Avoid sugar and grains. Not much to eat would have liked Greek yoghurt and nuts. However not on menu
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Burnopfield

Dog friendly wonder

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Great staff - very accomodating especially with our puppy who had a great time and was the centre of attention
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goog hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Lighting in the room needs to be bright. Carpets need a little more cleaning.
3 out of 5
by Lee from Leicester

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very grand and very big, i am sure that some of the rooms are lovely, but unfortunately the room that i was put in was quite dated and requires a bit of a re-make
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birkenhead

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pleasant stay at the hotel, but slightly disappointed that the pool was not heated in the leisure facilities.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Horsham Sussex

Affordable Luxury

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent would recommend to family and friends (no wifi in room I think you would have to be closer to reception for signal not needed on this occasion so not an issue)thoroughly enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels