Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Old Hall Inn Chinley

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Bedroom has pleasant stylish furnishings. Super food and real ale, although you have to ensure you book early to be sure to get a table.
Location: Located in the High peak most locations are only a 10 to 30 min drive away, or walks straight out from the Inn.
Great location for exploring the Peak District. We stayed in the Paper Mill rather than the main Inn building. Good clean bedroom and just above the pub. Some noise up to about 11pm otherwise fine. Both the Paper Mill and the Old Hall Inn have a great choice of real ales plus excellent restaurant and bar food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stony Stratford

Lovely inn, great hospitality

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: See all the above
Location: Visited Edale, stunning scenery and then caught the train into Sheffield. Really nice day out
Stayed here for two nights. A great place for a short break. Extensive range of beers and wines, outstanding food, and really friendly and helpful staff....nothing was too much trouble. Combined with the back drop of the Peak District....great. Cooked to order, local produce breakfast, eaten in the 'Old Hall', was an excellent start to the day. 5*.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Wonderful little inn with a delicious breakfast, comfortable beds, and updated bathrooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

A great location for the Peak District

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: N/A
Location: A great location for walking or cycling which ever takes your fancy
A fantastic place to stay if you are planning visiting the Peak District. The building has great character, a lovely room and beautiful garden. The food was excellent and the full English breakfast sets you up for the day. I will definitely consider a visit back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Lovely hotel in great location for exploring the area
5 out of 5
by Alan from Essex

A wonderful break

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Due to cancellation we were offered an upgrade which was an excellent four poster bedroom. Well worth it. Food served both for included breakfast and optional lunch and dinner was very good. Most comfortable stay and no problem with parking on site.
4 out of 5
by Ray from Retford

Wonderful Break

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We spent the night here for our Ruby Anniversary and loved the Inn. The staff were great and the people in the area were really friendly. Would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini-break

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great mini-break, ideal location for walking in the Peaks. Lovely food too.
5 out of 5
by Penny from Solihull

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous food and drink. Lovely place to stay. Huge shower room. Very helpful and well-trained staff.