Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Excellent food and fine beers

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Had a great four nights excellent food and fine selection of beers in a lovely part of GB. Staff always very helpful. Bed and room very comfortable. Would stay again and recommend this Hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Beautiful hotel set in a stunning location

Posted May 4, 2015
My partner and i stayed here and were late arriving due to traffic. They stop serving food at nine but they bent over backwards for us and let us pre order our food over the phone and had it waiting for us on our arrival. Really friendly, great food, would highly reccomend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Hinckley

Gem of a hotel, amazing food!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a gorgeous are. Staff were friendly and keen to help. The food was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Peak weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The cottage where we stayed was close to the pub/hotel. There is another pub almost next door, linked but different in style. The food was excellent. The location was peaceful and local village people were very friendly. I would really recommend it and intend to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steven from Bath

Full of charm and character with excellent food

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful area and setting for a traditional old pub. Excellent food in the evening and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great service,

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The building, the staff, the service and the location.
Cons: Our short stay was perfect
Location: The Peak District National Park is on the doorstep of the hotel
Arrived in snow to be greeted by Dan, the owner who moved his car to let us park closer to the hotel. He carried our bags direct to the room, which although small was clean, warm and cosy. After a really good night's sleep, breakfast was excellent - service with a smile and great food. We will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from arras

très bon pub et hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Bel endroit et bon restaurant. Chambre spacieuse et propre . Excellent service ,rapide et très aimable . SAUF que la chambre se trouve au dessus des cuisines : Odeurs et que la musique POP à fond jusqu'à 22 H est très gênante .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hayley from Stalybridge

Great stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
The Old Hall Inn is a lovely B & B, the staff were really friendly and the food was all home made and very tasty, the cooked breakfast in the morning was plentiful. The room was a good sized bedroom with fantastic views, an en-suite,a big comfy bed. The room was nice and clean. Would definitely recommend this B & B and looking forward to going back.