Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

A Great Place to Land

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff were helpful, welcoming and cheerful.
Carol was fun and energetic. The breakfast was healthy and carefully prepared. This was the most fun we ever had at a Bed and Breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and spotless hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Carol was most welcoming, couldn't do enough for me, even arranged for me to get a lift to old Trafford and back to save me driving. Breakfast was very good. I will be going back.
5 out of 5
by rachel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely pleasant stay nice hotel, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Philip from London

Waltzing Weasel Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We booked 4 nights at the Waltzing Weasel and called ahead on the arrival day to let them know we would be late - we didn't realise that latest check in was 9pm but Carol (the owner) was gracious enough to stay to let us in. The room and en-suite were a good size with plenty of room for our bags with a very comfy bed... it felt a bit soft when I sat on it, but that was a bit misleading as when you lay it is firmer than it feels when you sit! But in a good way... it was a very comfortable sleep. Our room had a velux window with a view over Kinder Scout and the blackout blind was superb. THere were tea and coffee facilities with a couple of different teas and coffes, and also some biscuits which was a nice treat. In room there are the usual sachaets of UHT milk, but in the hall there is a fridge with fresh milk which was a most welcome touch, much nicer tea with fresh milk. Breakfast offered a good selection of cereals and a decent hot breakfast menu to choose from with good quality ingredients. Carol (the owner) and Kelly (who helped serve the breakfast) were both very friendly and welcoming and have a wealth of knowledge about the local area, things to do, places to eat etc. A great stay!
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Beautiful view from the windows

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The owner Carol was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Overnight stay in January

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet room with everything I needed Excellent Breakfast Friendly Hostess Ample off street parking
Cons: The water pressure in the bathroom could be better
Very pleasant stay. Room was well appointed and well supplied with tea, coffee, hot chocolate and fresh milk. Bathroom was a good size with the only minor criticism being that the water pressure was very low in the shower which took an age to warm up. Breakfast was superb and was even offered a second one if I liked. Ample free off street car parking as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Waltzing Weasel. Carol and her family were lovely. Breakfast was super tasty. The bed was sooooo comfortable and the room spacious and clean. My one tiny quibble is the shower, but I appreciate that the water pressure is probably out of their control. On the whole I would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Diane from New Jersey

Nice quiet place. Free parking. Lovely views!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was small for a single but the bed was comfortable. There was enough plugs and wifi was fast and good. There wasn’t a tub but I like showers anyway so it was all good. I would have liked more water pressure, though. The breakfast was lovely, made to order. The owner went out of her way to try and make things comfortable, even made suggestions as to what to see in the area. The view from the back yard is gorgeous, lots of mountains. Relatively quiet since it seems to be between two villages.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Mansfield

A brilliant stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
A brilliant place to stay and felt very welcomed by the staff. Excellent all round.